We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Mesa Drive, Denton, TX 76207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Lordsburg, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very comfortable experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This stay was wonderful. Our room was so clean and comfy. The beds are great and the breakfast is great. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. This is a great value for the money! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and feedback on our hotel. We hope to see you soon. Happy 4th!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
15
14
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I was a late check in around 2am. The night guy looked like a hippie had long hair and I though to myself, "oh no" but he was absolutely just wonderful!! Very polite and professional. My room was very comfortable and the bed was great. The cleanliness of my room was just spectacular. I could not have been happier with my stay, if I am ever back in Denton and need to stay a night this will definitely be my go to!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay could not have better. The bed was so comfortable, the hotel and room very clean and quiet. The breakfast bar was very good (fresh hot waffles shaped like Texas). The staff was both friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Awesome!! So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the nice comments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
209 helpful votes 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This was our free night with Choice hotels. We are members of Choice hotels and we took advantage of the promotion ''make two different trips and get one night free'' which was at the beginnig of May. So we stayed one night in Comfort Inn in Ontario (Canada), one night in Missouri and we chose this place for our free night.

We are very glad we did for the place was really nice. First, the staff was so welcoming. My name was written on a board ''Welcome to Choice hotel members!''. I had never seen that before. We got free fresh cookies at the reception. Nice touch! There was also free coffee 24 hours a day. We really felt pampered. I really like the decor of the hotel, it is really beautiful.

The room we were given was really beautiful and the bed was sooo comfortable. It could have been a bit larger but it was OK for what we needed. Everything worked great: wifi, fridge, TV, wake-up call, etc. It was clean in general but the chambermaid forgot to clean one shelf in the bathroom (it was really dusty) and there was a little bit dust in the corners of the room. Everything else looked really clean.

Unfortunately, we were too tired to try the swimming pool or the fitness center so I can't comment on that. But it looked inviting. Breakfast was good.

The hotel is located by the highway but the noise didn't disturb us. We slept very well. It is close to many restaurants. We had dinner in Denny's next door which is so close we almost have the impression it is on the same property.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. I apologize about the dust. We will address this to ensure this does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg Beach, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

first time was great. 4 months later it was dirty, had to ask to have bathroom floor washed. ++ dust around the perimeter of room. staff very helpful. breakfast very appealing . beds very comfortable & rooms quiet. Hot tub only luke warm. Large swimming pool.

Room Tip: preview rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize your stay was not as great as the first time. I have addressed these issues to insure that this does not happen again. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel was our only choice since the others near by had lower reviews. We were stranded at Dallas due to a storm and our flight was cancelled. We spent the night here and the beds were great, the room was super clean and in the morning when we went down to have breakfast everything was so clean and good. Glad we stopped here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the DFW area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We have just returned from a 12-day trip and this Inn is the very best we had everywhere! The beds are like you would have in a very high end hotel. Savannah at the front desk was awesome! The Denny's restaurant is next door so once you get settled you don't have to drive elsewhere.

Room Tip: I'm guessing a room in any location would be just great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDenton2008, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Your input will be shared with our staff. Thank you again for such positive input.
Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4050 Mesa Drive, Denton, TX 76207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.