We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Hot Tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4050 Mesa Drive, Denton, TX 76207   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Cold Hot Tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I would give the hotel five starts except the hot tub was definitely hot tub. After a long day in the car, we always look for a hotel with a hot tub to soak our weary bones. Everything else was great. Nice room and wonderful breakfast buffet. We had a coupon from one of those travel books so it made it very affordable. Nice extra is they have coffee and warm cookies at the counter.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very cheap place to stay prices was fair for type of hotel it is. Clean rooms very friendly staff.. Room where clean promptly every day at 12.00.. Overall great stay. It was handy to have the free breakfast, coffee & fruit was

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We have only just got back home after staying there for 5 nights we had 2 rooms one for my husband & myself the 2nd my 3 friends. check inn was quick and the staff were very helpful, we were always asking them for directions & tips on what to see etc .
It was handy to have the free breakfast, coffee & fruit was available.
This hotel is not in a major tourist area but where ever you stay you have to travel so this is a good hotel option, if in the area would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICKASHA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have been staying at this hotel 3-4 times a year for approximately the last 3 years. The last time we stayed in the spring of 2013 there were a few issues, but we thought we would give them another chance--- everyone can have a bad week. WE WILL NOT GIVE THEM ANY MORE CHANCES!!!!
Savannah was the only member of the staff that carried herself with any dignity or professionalism.
When we checked in we were told there was a problem with Corporate Lodging, we contacted CL, things appeared to be fine. We get a phone call in a couple of hours requesting another card, no problem, my husband takes another card down, they run it and everything is fine.

We come in the next evening after working all day and the room key will not work. I go down to the front desk, the young man says there is an issue with CL, I explain that Savannah took care of that the evening before. He rescans the room key. I asked him why they did not call and discuss the situation, rather than locking the door!!!!!! CLUELESS

The next evening we come in again, after working all day and the room key will not work once again! My husband goes down to the front desk to find out why the key won't work tonight. They said the card we provided was not valid (as merchants when we take a credit card it tells us immediately if the card is good). FINE, we pay with cash! When we get to our room it has not been cleaned (7:30 pm)!

We feel like the least that could have been done is for phone calls to be made rather than locking people out of their room, but apparently that would be too difficult for the management at this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosper
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

My family and I stayed during transition waiting on the close of our new home. The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the manager, front desk workers to the maintenance man. My son and daughter fell in love the front desk clerk Savanna. She would often have cookies made to greet the guest. She made our transition easy. Kudos to everyone! You represent Comfort Inn well!

Room Tip: very clean if you are detailed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went to Denton for a visit to University of North Texas. The location was great since it was very close to UNT. The service was good, and the room was a great size. We had a great experience. With breakfast being included, it was a good plus. The food was good, plenty and several items to choose from. We definitely would recommend this hotel and location. We had a great night sleep

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The lobby and the rooms were beautiful. There was road construction getting to the building so that got a little messy but once there it was worth the extra effort. The breakfast was good bt not as much as some places we have been.. It is right beside I-35 so we were able to avoid lots of traffic. We did not use the pool but it did look kind of cloudy. We will stay there anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Watchb4go.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4050 Mesa Drive, Denton, TX 76207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.