We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible worst ever” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Denton

Knights Inn Denton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Denton to your Saves list
Knights Inn Denton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Interstate Highway 35E, I-35 East & Ft Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76205 (Formerly Days Inn Denton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Denton
fort worth texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“horrible worst ever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

needed a hotel over night to continue trip in am. room had bugd,mold ,on shower curtain, told management and they said sorry . did not do a thing . did npt give money back. left went to la quinta down road gave me half price for all the trouble i had already been thru. stay away

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    2
    2
    10
See reviews for
7
2
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2009

My friends and I stayed here b/c it was conveniently located along the highway and the price was right. For the money, well, you get what you pay for, so I can't complaint but I DON'T recommend staying here. The rooms weren't clean (crumbs on the floor, trash on the floor of the bathroom), appliances were marginal (no plug in the drain of the sink), and there was a big stain that looked like vomit on the rug. The *best* thing was the doorjamb, which was repaired, but had been splintered apart at one point in time --- someone had kicked the door in. Oh, and no security locks on the door --- just a chain.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2008

I attempted to stay at this hotel in July 2008. I was in town for a convention and our group leader had negotiated a cheaper rate. I showed up at about 8:30p.m., paid in cash and got my key. When I pulled up to my room, there were several men on the steps drinking beer, listening to music and barbecuing. Yes, they actually had a grill. Anyway, I went to my room and my friend and I were very disappointed in the room. It was run down, holes in the ceiling, and lots of dust and hair in the chairs. The towels looked as if they had been dried only, not washed or bleached. The sheets were BLUE (???) and dingy. Even so, we wanted to honor our reservation and decided we would just go to Wal-Mart and pick up some cleaning supplies and clean the rooms and try to stay through the weekend as we had planned. Right about that time, we saw roaches crawling up the wall. At that point, we knew we couldn't endure it. We left the room, and went back to the front desk to get a refund. The lady apologized for the condition of the room and asked me to look at another room that would be better. As we were looking the room over, a manager of sorts came to the door and asked what we had decided. We told him we were not going to stay. At that point he became very irate, yelling and insisting that we leave the room immediately and told us that we WOULD pay for the room since we had "messed up two good rooms." He threatened to call the cops on us and was completely livid! He ranted and raved in a horrible way. We ended up having to pay a $35 cancellation fee for that horrific experience, and we were disrespected and badgered in the process. Obviously, I will never stay there again, and I was surprised that people in public service could behave so horribly. We left there and went to another hotel which was more expensive but totally worth it. I would not recommend this place to my enemy.

  • Liked — Easy to find from Interstate
  • Disliked — Horrible managers/filthy rooms with health hazards
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

I am a member of Trip Rewards now called Wyndham Rewards. I usually have good results booking through them. This Days Inn is misrepresented by the photo. It is now a run down, seedy establishment. The room I stayed in had been renovated and it was still a mess. When I first arrived I knew by the old furniture stacked up on the 2nd floor landing that this was going to be bad. I have photos, but cannot download them at this time. I stayed one night and checked out the next day. A pretty new Super 8 is just a mile down the road and a great value for all that you get. There are plenty of other motels as well.

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2008

We were in denton to spend Christmas with my parents and wanted to stay at a hotel so we chose Days Inn. This was the best decision my wife had made. These guys are super cool, nice, friendly and they actually treat you like a family member. It was such a great experience. The FREE breakfast was awesome!! especially the waffel. The rooms were really nice, clean and well kept. The beds were really comfy and nice.

I was having a car trouble the day after i checked in as the battery had gone dead. Beleive it or not, the Manager Gave us a ride to the shop and offered to drop us off at my parents on Christmas day!!!!!! and contacted our family to let them know our whereabouts.

This is the kind of service you need when your traveling. I'm sold at their service. I've been there 2 times after that and the experience keeps getting better. Keep up the good work guys.

Great Hotel, Great People and Great Rates!!!!

  • Liked — The Staff and The Room!!!!!
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Denton

Address: 601 Interstate Highway 35E, I-35 East & Ft Worth Drive, Denton, TX 76205 (Formerly Days Inn Denton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off Interstate 35E, the Knights Inn of Denton is LESS THAN A MILE from the University of North Texas. The Knights Inn Denton, TX hotel is also close to Texas Womens University, Water Works Park theme park, the Texas Motor Speedway, Cowboys Stadium, Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, Six Flags Over Texas and the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. Pets Allowed 25 USD. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. Downtown Fort Worth is 30 minutes and Dallas is 45 minutes away. Both cities offer an assortment of museums, art galleries, historic sites, shopping malls, entertainment venues and world-class restaurants. There are several restaurants, cocktail lounges and coffee shops located in the surrounding area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Knights Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denton
Denton Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Denton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.