We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great selection, great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cotton Patch Cafe

Cotton Patch Cafe
500 N. US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020-1515
903-464-0097
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 66 Restaurants in Denison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Tulsa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great selection, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very nice family style restaurant located just off Hwy 75 in Denison. Great menu, everything from chicken fry (which is what i had) to a vegetable plate. Dessert was great, homemade mashed potatoes, tasty sides. Will eat there again!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sherman
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome food. Great Veges”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love the variety in vegetables. Great hot bread especially the rolls. And the banana pudding is my favorite dessert

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Comfort food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cotton Patch offers comfort food and fixins'. The entrees are good sized, but the sides are small (except for the fries). All others come in little dishes. They also make good salads and have several good nightly specials like 6.99 Chicken fried steak Mondays and 9.99 all you can eat catfish on Fridays. They will bring you rolls and cornbread while you wait on your food, and they are delicious. The service is always friendly, there's no smoking, and I always leave full.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“missing something”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

the atmosphere was great and service was good although wedding get everything we asked for .my husband's smothered pork chop was dry which was crazy. I do recommend the Cajun grilled fish it was delicious but one of my veggies were forgotten. our waiter did get the pork chop plate taken off the ticket . Mixed feeling on this restaurant .

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calera, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not the place for me..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have eaten here a couple of times and I really don't care for it. The food is really greasy. The ice taste so bad that it changes the taste of the drinks. I'm sure that's just Denison water and the have no control over that. If you like the home cooked meal menu then you will probably like this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotton Patch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Cotton Patch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cotton Patch Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.