We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and Fantastic service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of North Rig Grill

North Rig Grill
414 N US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020
903-464-9999
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 66 Restaurants in Denison
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and Fantastic service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was our first time at this restaurant and we were very pleased! On our way back from Choctaw in Durant we saw good reviews on TripAdvisor about North Rig Grill and decided to give it a try. WOW! We had the Sunday special All You Can Eat Catfish. It was fantastic! It comes with any 2 sides and hushpuppies for $10 dollars. You can't beat that price for not only the Great food, but also the Great service. Our Fantastic server's name was Rusty. I would recommend asking for him, but from what we saw all the servers were working very hard and were always making sure customers had what they needed. The rest of the menu really sounded good too and very reasonable prices. We will definetly be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    16
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lucas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have been a few times and the food and service is always great

Really good burgers
The Specialty Queso ROCKS

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great steaks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The filet was amazing! Unbelievably reasonable and service was great. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING Food and AMAZING Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

When I pulled up my first thought was that it was going to be more of a "Denny's" kind of thing. Boy was I wrong! It's very clean, the service was prompt and courteous. The food was really, really, good. The price is fair also. What more can you ask for?

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for Family or just meeting Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Very nice ,clean friendly Indoor casual, indoor less casual, and outdoor under the arbor dining and cocktails/beer/wine, handy right at exit 69 hwy 75

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Rig Grill also viewed

 

Been to North Rig Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage North Rig Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.