We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK place to stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Denison

Motel 6 Denison
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Denison to your Saves list
Motel 6 Denison
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   615 N. Highway 75, U.S. 75 at Exit #69, Denison, TX 75020   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Denison
Hot Springs, South Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“OK place to stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Have stayed here twice over the past year. It is not your top notch motel, but while the others were charging $84 a night and more, the price for this motel isn't bad. It was clean, the rooms are on the small side, but everything worked properly. It is a much better place to stay than a couple of others in town...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beechgrove, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have stayed at this Motel 6 at least 10 to 15 days over the past 3 years. It's not a five star hotel but it's almost half the price of most other places.The room has always been clean and the staff extremely nice. The only problem I every encoutered was the window had leaked water on the floor of my room during a flooding rain storm. I asked to be moved to another room and was they gave me another without delay or question..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

For those who are looking for a reasonable place to stay in Denison this Motel 6 is nice. It is a well kept motel with clean rooms. I had my Trek bike on the back of my car, double cable locked, and asked the receptionist if she thought I should leave it on the car or not. She was getting of work soon and offered to move her car which was right in front of the entrance. It was nice to see that she cared about the customer enough to move her car.
One other plus there is an Ihop next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, TX
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here on our way from the casino and knew we it wasn't gonna be the Taj Mahal. However, this place was just plain nasty. My husband and I both slept in our clothes and treated our over night bag with bug spray before we took it in the house. It smelled, the bed sheets were dingy gray, the carpet was moist, it could go on and on. Spend $20 extra and stay at the comfort suites. Trust me!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Bed was HARD. Pillows were very thin. Burn holes in blankets. The blankets stunk bad like they never wash them. We ask for new blankets and were told there were none. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

We found our room to have a clean bathroom and bed. Carpet needed to be cleaned and bathroom floor tile was coming up. Would not recommend it for a family - noisey at night and not the best language.

Room Tip: AC was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stilwell
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Bed was HARD. Pillows were very thin. Free wi-fi would not connect, had to keep iPad running on 3G the whole time. Only stayed one night there and moved on. Smelled old and musty. Shower/tub was in poor shape.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denison

Address: 615 N. Highway 75, U.S. 75 at Exit #69, Denison, TX 75020
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denison 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Denison
Denison Motel 6
Denison Motel Six

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;