We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class service, very clean and comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denison
GreenLeadersGold level
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“World class service, very clean and comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Looking for a great hotel on your trip along I-35 in North Texas? Suggest you check out the Hampton Inn in Denison. It is easy to see why they are ranked the best in Texas and top 16 in the Nation. The hotel is only three years old and has lots of great accommodations. Even better is the staff starting with Doug the General Manager and his incredible team at the front desk. Check in was quick and they provided us with water, chocolates and other snacks. They invited us back to a manager’s reception with beer and wine but we had other plans. We had a very comfortable room with lots of space and large beds. They have two queen beds in the room versus double beds that you get in so many hotels. They spoil you with lots of pillows and extra towels in the room and great selection of Direct TV channels to watch your favorite shows. Zona, at breakfast was so impressive. She served up fresh coffee at our table and then cleared our plates as we finished our breakfast. Rates our very competitive and people are the best. Hope you will select them for your next stay!! We will be planning our future trips so that we can stay there in the future.

- Kevin, Vicki and Sean M

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Sean M,

Thank you for the "World Class" review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I will pass on your amazing comments to Zona as well. Time and again we have been told by our guests that our breakfast is by far the best of any in the Sherman/Denison area.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    28
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
81
46
20
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I recently stayed for one week and it was great. First of all great hotel staff Doug was very helpful and caring he went above and beyond to help me. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. It is close to lots of restaurants. It helped my week go by smoothly. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area. You won't regret choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Marcie M,

Thank you so much for the "awesome" review. I am so glad I was able to help you during your stay! We work closely with the Center for Workplace Learning in Denison at Grayson College and we appreciate you choosing our hotel. We hope you come back for another class in our town soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dime Box Texas, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

The front desk staff Melissa and the breakfast hostess Zona were awesome. So helpful, efficient,and, friendly. These ladies as did the the entire staff made our stay worth the time and money. Kudos to these folks, they really rock!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Sharon J,

Thank you so much for the "great" review. I have passed on your wonderful feedback to Melissa and Zona. They are amazing service stars and we are so luck to have them! We are the first choice for most travelers coming to this area and we glad you see why!

We look forward to many happy returns,

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I came in town for a quick wedding and wasn't expecting to be wowed by the hotel that I stayed at. That's exactly the opposite of what happened. This particular Hampton's staff was awesome. THey were very helpful and very caring. I'd go again in if I was ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Justin I,

Thank you for the "impressive" review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! As we have mentioned before in this forum, our hotel is the first choice of brides and grooms and their wedding parties - period. Hint travelers - book out hotel in advance - as one of the top 25 hotels in America for service on Tripadvisor you know we are really in demand!!!

Justin, we sincerley appreciate your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Wow Factor Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison Texas
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent service by the staff. They make a point to know your name and see to your needs as they become apparent. Meals on Monday and Wednesday help offset the costs of being on the road for business. Rooms are always clean and well maintained. Hostess went out of her way to hand make requested deserts that were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Jason B,

Thank you so much for the stunning review. We are so happy that you find this to be the best hotel you have stayed at in in years! I am so glad our Manager's Reception on Mondays and Wednesdays are helping offset your travel costs - another great value and reason to only book our hotel in the entire Sherman/Denison/Durant area! I am also glad you are enjoying our new signature gourmet desserts from Melissa's Bakery on these nights - they have been quite a hit and there are so many new ones yet to come. We look forward to seeing you every week for some time to come!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I just have to say this was by far the best hotel stay ever. The service was amazing and the staff was great. It by far takes the cake!! The GM Doug was so personable made me feel like family. Thank you So much for the best family trip ever

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
PrettyRikki,

Thank you so much for the amazing reivew! We are so thrilled the stay at our property was the best hotel stay of your life! We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison TX
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the cleanest, classiest, friendly, upscale Hotel I have visited in some time. We had the pleasure of meeting the GM Doug Bradley who went out of his way after a busy weekend to give us 1st class service. Not only did he make us feel like family, he made us laugh like no other. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to others. Thank you Doug

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Gina S,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! I am so glad that you felt welcomed and special at our hotel! We agree - it truly is a classy property and an upscale experience - maybe this is why we are the #1 rated hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service on Tripadvisor!

We hope your travels bring you back to us very soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denison 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the newest hotel in the Sherman-Denison area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The Hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The Hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The Hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. We have also been ranked #2 of 1844 Hampton Inns in America for Value for Price Paid! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.