We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denison to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
nacogdoches, United States
1 review
“Very impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I came in town for a quick wedding and wasn't expecting to be wowed by the hotel that I stayed at. That's exactly the opposite of what happened. This particular Hampton's staff was awesome. THey were very helpful and very caring. I'd go again in if I was ever back in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Justin I,

Thank you for the "impressive" review! We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! As we have mentioned before in this forum, our hotel is the first choice of brides and grooms and their wedding parties - period. Hint travelers - book out hotel in advance - as one of the top 25 hotels in America for service on Tripadvisor you know we are really in demand!!!

Justin, we sincerley appreciate your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Wow Factor Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison Texas
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    43
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
132
79
29
214
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent service by the staff. They make a point to know your name and see to your needs as they become apparent. Meals on Monday and Wednesday help offset the costs of being on the road for business. Rooms are always clean and well maintained. Hostess went out of her way to hand make requested deserts that were delicious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Jason B,

Thank you so much for the stunning review. We are so happy that you find this to be the best hotel you have stayed at in in years! I am so glad our Manager's Reception on Mondays and Wednesdays are helping offset your travel costs - another great value and reason to only book our hotel in the entire Sherman/Denison/Durant area! I am also glad you are enjoying our new signature gourmet desserts from Melissa's Bakery on these nights - they have been quite a hit and there are so many new ones yet to come. We look forward to seeing you every week for some time to come!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I just have to say this was by far the best hotel stay ever. The service was amazing and the staff was great. It by far takes the cake!! The GM Doug was so personable made me feel like family. Thank you So much for the best family trip ever

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
PrettyRikki,

Thank you so much for the amazing reivew! We are so thrilled the stay at our property was the best hotel stay of your life! We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison TX
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the cleanest, classiest, friendly, upscale Hotel I have visited in some time. We had the pleasure of meeting the GM Doug Bradley who went out of his way after a busy weekend to give us 1st class service. Not only did he make us feel like family, he made us laugh like no other. I will definitely recommend this Hotel to others. Thank you Doug

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Gina S,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! I am so glad that you felt welcomed and special at our hotel! We agree - it truly is a classy property and an upscale experience - maybe this is why we are the #1 rated hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service on Tripadvisor!

We hope your travels bring you back to us very soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been staying at this Hotel every week for last 8 months for business. I must say it has been one of the best places I have stayed at over last 2 yrs of travel.

Connie is always there to greet me when we check-in or come in after work, she is extremely helpful and very accommodating with all the requests. She always offers an arrival beverage and even helped me book the hotel for weeks in advance to better manage my stay.

Breakfast food is good and Zona especially does a great job of managing the entire breakfast. She does a great job of catering to the needs of all the guests during such a busy hour. Trey has also been very helpful and accommodating with any requests.

The rooms are decent and comfortable, the pool is great, managers reception on Mondays and Wednesdays is a highlight of my stay during the week. This is indeed an excellent place to stay during the week when I am away from home.

Even the best hotels have opportunity for improvement. There have been a few times (2-3) when my room was not cleaned. Also internet connection can be a little unstable at times.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Pranay D,

Thank you for the "excellent" review. It means so much to us that with all of the many hotel choices here in the Sherman/Denison area, you choose to only stay with us! I am so glad you enjoy our breakfast and manager's receptions. A couple of hotels in the area tried to emulate our Manager's Reception but it was reported to us that they just could not compare to what we offer - that those others felt very reductive! We are so glad these are the highlights of your stay! I have already shared your feedback with Connie, Zona and Trey and they are so happy to receive your kind recognition. We look forward to you staying with us for many months to come!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley and Staff
Hampton Inna and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I wouldn't stay anywhere else now that I stayed at the Hampton in Denison Texas...the "manager's reception was very welcoming after our long hot drive...the beverages were a nice touch. But it was Connie, the lady at the front desk, that really made our stay the best...she was very kind and helpful and really made us feel welcome...THANK YOU Connie Stewart and the Hampton Inn we WILL be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Angelfire757,

Thank you so much for taking time to write such an amazing review. We are so thrilled you discovered our hotel and unmatched service. I have shared your review with Connie and she is simply beaming. We look forward to you visiting soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The service we received at this hotel is beyond the service received at any other hotel we have stayed at. Doug, the manager, helped with anything we needed from where to eat, to where to dance. He offered an arrival beverage, and was genuinely happy that we were staying at the hotel. We had a great time, in a great hotel! Thanks Doug!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thomas B,

Thank you for the "Excellent" review! It is always a pleasure to have you and your family here with us! I am so glad we were able to give you some recommendations of the great restaurants and other venues in our area. I really appreciate all of your kind words - thank you so much.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
Tripadvisor Travelers's Choice Award 2014 - #1 Rated Hotel in Texas for Exceptional Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
19.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is most recognized hotel Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The Hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The Hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The Hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.