We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denison to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4X's HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Denton, United States
1 review
“Weekend getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great décor and complete hot breakfast! Will return, great for relaxing and strolling the downtown streets of Denison. Swimming pool area nice and fitness center available. Close to Lake Texoma.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    34
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
59
24
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Texas is not my most favorite place to be in August but the staff at this hotel made it all worth while.
Jesse Cook went out of his way to make sure everything was perfect during this early August stay.
The entire staff treated you like a friend. Monday's and Wednesday's manager's Meet and Greet is an excellent example.
It was so enjoyable, I am staying there again mid August even though there are other places to stay much closer to where I have to be.

Room Tip: The higher numbered rooms - X18 on up are farther away from the highway, the even rooms are in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I have had good experiences in the past with Hampton Inn. The reviews were good, so I stayed at this one. The stay was great. The staff was accommodating and room was clean and comfortable. I liked the layout of the room and the complementary breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on a long drive home. What a beautiful hotel--everything we have come to expect from a Hampton Inn! The beds were very comfortable and everything was nicely decorated. The morning breakfast was great.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I pick hotels based upon reviews and am rarely disappointed, but sometimes there are one or two things that could stand improvement. We found nothing that could be improved upon here! Our King Suite was spacious, well-appointed and highly functional, all of the staff were friendly and attentive to our every need, and we had a great time visiting with Doug, the GM, and his brother at the Manager's reception on Wednesday night. The area used to host breakfast and this event is very large, comfortable and well-decorated. Breakfast had many choices, and the reception had a light supper along with beer and wine. The pool and hot tub were clean and all of the chaises and chairs had a comfortable pillow on them. I wish all hotel pools would do that! Even though it is located conveniently on Hwy 75, we didn't hear any road noise in our room, which faced the highway. A/C was cold and quiet and when we requested late checkout, they were happy to accommodate us. They are clearly interested in making your stay as comfortable and even fun as possible. Thank you Doug for making sure you have the right people and atmosphere to take such good care of all of us who are fortunate enough to choose your establishment!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This last minute stay at the Hampton Inn turned out to be a very pleasant experience. The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice, updated and clean. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you need a home away from home where you can find people who care that your stay is the best that it can be,,,, this is the place you want to stay! The managers reception is not to be missed. From the manager throughout the entire staff, this group seems focused on something that is overlooked in most service industries these days.....service!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Btalmania,

Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception - we have it like clockwork everyone Monday and Wednesday night from 6p-730p. Watch for Wii Bowling coming on Tuesday nights! We like to keep it fun here at our fabulous hotel! Thank you also for pointing out our amazing service - it is the cornerstone of our astonishing success here in Denison.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Offical Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is most recognized hotel Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The Hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The Hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The Hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.