We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and great accommodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denison to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Denison
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great accommodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was without a doubt the best budget hotel and one the top overall hotel experiences we have enjoyed. Unbelievable attentive staff. Superbly maintained. Jesse Cook at the front desk was extremely accommodating and personable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Aweberkc,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! I will pass on your wonderful comments to Jesse. He is always thrilled to hear that he has wowed a customer.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    28
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
80
46
20
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

love this hotel. been a pleasant experience since the moment I walked into the hotel and was greeted with complimentary ice cold beer after a long day of travel. the hotel is very clean. and thestaff is super friendly. best hotel in Texas!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Elly_s215,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! That is quite an honor to say we are the best hotel in all of Texas! I am also glad you enjoyed the complimentary beverages from our Manager's Reception. We hope your travels bring you back to Denison soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Very nice hotel, everything was clean and welcoming. The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. We were traveling on the highway when we called to reserve this room at the last minute and the person who answered was very helpful with ensuring they had the type of room we needed for the best possible rate. The rooms were exactly as pictured on the hotel's website. The only complaints I have are: The room is not well insulated for sound: we could hear traffic in the halls, voices from the next room, and traffic from the highway. Turning on the AC helped a little, but the noise was still evident. The AC worked well, keeping the temperature, until about 3-4 in the morning. Then it would get really hot and I would have to drop the thermostat a couple of degrees. Then we we woke up around 8-9 am we were freezing. Guess the AC couldn't keep up when everyone else had their's on. Regardless, it was a nice stay and I would definitely stay here again when visiting my niece.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Cajunawlins,

Thanks for the wondeful review! We love our hotel and agree it is a stunning little gem boutiquelike hotel with big city sophistication in a small town. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

This is second year in a row I've stayed in this hotel and would say the quality is deteriorating. My AC unit did not work properly, so room was on the warm side. Shower head did not work properly. Desk chair would not raise up. Unfortunately these things overshadowed excellent service, a fun manager's reception, good breakfast buffet and free Wifi.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Jay B,

Thank you for taking time to write the review. Thank you for your compliments for excellent service and fun manager's reception. Thank you also for passing on the info about the a/c, chair and showerhead. I personally have a program called "Project Perfet" in which I inspect 10 rooms per week aside from our regular daily preventive maintenance program. Even though our hotel is a little less than 2 years old we will repair or if necessary replace anythiing that is damaged in the room. Please call me or email me below to let me know your room number and I will personally inspect the room. As one of the top rated hotel on all of Tripadvisor with a 5 of 5 rating, I personally take quality personally and want to make sure everything is perfect.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

We look forward to any future visits to Denison.

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Great location -right off freeway 75N. Extremely clean rooms, nice bedding and excellent complimentary breakfast. Even had "to go" breakfast bags for those in a hurry to take off. Nice place to stay overnight on the way to another destination.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We love the "Breakfast on the Run" to go bags as well. Even if you have time for the hot American Breakfast buffet, the bag is a nice snack in between lunch and breakfast.! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Winner 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Its lovely and a deserty area it just a small town but abilities in its hotel are amazing its such a lovely hotel and still it has a lovely, acres of wilderness, the land is so nice but the hotel is more relaxing than the environment

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Luke G,

Thank you for the "lovely" review. We also tell people we are a little slice of the city in a small town, with a trendy sophisticated hotel overlooking beautiful rolling hils of the Texoma Region. This is part of why we were selected as the Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas and featured on TV travel show on CBS and the Discovery Channel. We hope your travels bring you to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

For the money this place is outstanding, the rooms are clean, and the free breakfast is not bad at all. This hotel I stayed at 6 times and I plan on coming back. The main reason is the price and to build up my Hilton honor points up

Room Tip: The rooms are all good to me at least the ones i stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Tuckerjohn,

Thank you for the "outstanding" review! I am so glad you think we are a great value for the money...we acutally are rated #2 of 644 Hampton Inn and Suites in American for Value for Price Paid! I am also glad you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you for staying with us 6 times....we look forward to 6 more!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Denison
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award 2012 and 2013, Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denison 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the newest hotel in the Sherman-Denison area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The Hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The Hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The Hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. We have also been ranked #2 of 1844 Hampton Inns in America for Value for Price Paid! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;