We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Comparison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Denison to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Denison
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
GreenLeadersGold level
Maple Park, Illinois, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“No Comparison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Hampton Inn and Suites, Denison Texas has the greatest customer service I have ever experienced at a hotel stay. The staff often goes out of their way to ensure complete customer satisfaction. The rooms are clean and the hotel itself is maintained in an outstanding fashion. I will stay there over and over again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    393
    29
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
90
51
21
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I travel a lot and usually stay at a Hampton Inn. We have been to brand new ones and not so new ones. This was a most perfect place to stay with a wonderful staff from the manager to the maintenance. A great breakfast choice and fun Monday and Wednesday evenings. On this trip I left our clothes at home, Denison was our first stop. When I panicked at having to buy clothes for a two week trip, the manager gave us directions to a great shopping center with a choice of stores. The trip was saved because a staff that truly cares. I will recommend this Hampton Inn to our friends and family traveling thru Denison anytime.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Ann,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyoed our breakfast and our Manager's Reception on Monday and Wednesday. We were thrilled that you were able to find all the clothes that you needed at nearby Sherman Town Center and that you could focus on the purpose of your trip - fun! Thank you for coming back to the hotel on your return journey home - all of our staff truly enjoyed having you here.

We hope to see you soon!

Warm regards,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Simply put, staying at this Hampton Inn is staying with friends.

The Hampton Inn & Suites Denison is not only one of the best Hamptons I've stayed in, but the staff puts the hotel into a class of its own.

I'm a frequent traveler, will stay here again, and highly recommend to all my coworkers, friends, and visitors to Denison, Texas.

From the perfectly aligned pillows in the welcome room to the “see you soon” smiles of the staff upon departure, there are few hotels on par.

Room Tip: Book early because rooms fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
A Ford,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We do take great pride in making sure things are perfect and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. As for our staff, we agree - they are the best in the business and they are what keep folks coming back.

We hope to see you soon in Denison!

Warm regards,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903-464-9010 ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I picked this location vs the Hampton Inn in Sherman based on TripAdvisor reviews. I'm glad I did! Located off hwy 75, although the lot it is on is very private - which is a plus. A Walmart & numerous restaurants are minutes away. Key points: great value, spick-and-span clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, yummy breakfast foods, clean pool with umbrella tables & cushioned patio chairs, free internet connection & Direct TV channels. If I had to list a con - it would be that my kids couldn't find a cartoon channel...but the Discovery channel pleased them since it was Shark week.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VPSalesMOE, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Stacey,

Thank you for the awesome review. We are so glad that your selection process brought you to our sparkling new Hampton Inn and Suites. We know you have choices and we are thrilled that you were pleased with our hotel. I did want to mention that the DirecTV dispute is over with Viacom so Nickolodeon and the cartoon channels are back in action!

We hope to see you soon in Denison!

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903-464-9010 ext 602
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is one of the best Hampton Inn's I've been to at one of the best rates I've seen. Very clean, comfotable and their staff were very helpful. I took a large group of people from outside the US and their bilingual staff made them feel like home. I really enjoyed my stay here and next time I visit the area I will definitely stay here. I guess if I have to give a suggestion, maybe the gym could have a couple of more treadmills or weightmachines. Mig,

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We traveled for one month in June across the United-States. Almost every night we stayed in a different hotel & B&B. I can safely say we can be good judges of the quality of the service, sleep and accommodation.
As usual the sight of the Hampton Inn was very much appreciated after a long drive. At this location the staffs was all particularly nice to us and we were upgraded to a suite which was a nice touch. The room was very large, and extremely clean. We also used the laundry room which was also big and clean. Next morning we enjoyed the breakfast: as usual, good choice and fresh produce. It was everything we could expect from a Hampton Inn and more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We had to stay overnight in Denison, Texas for a family funeral last week. I chose the Hampton Inn & Suites based on Trip Advisor's #1 rating for the Denison area. I convinced other family members to stay there as well. We were not disappointed. They somehow managed to put all of us in adjoining rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the staff was wonderful, and the breakfast was tops. What more can I say? Simply the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Road, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the newest hotel in the Sherman-Denison area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The Hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The Hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The Hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. We have also been ranked #2 of 1844 Hampton Inns in America for Value for Price Paid! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Denison, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.