We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying for softball playoffs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 N US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Bruceville, United States
1 review
“Staying for softball playoffs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have no complaints about this hotel. The first night I was there my a/c wasn't getting cool enough I contacted the front desk and they immediately moved me to another room and the a/c was excellent. Overall the staff was friendly other than our last night of stay the guy working the front desk was not very personable but he was not rude either, so all was ok

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    36
    9
    6
    8
See reviews for
52
23
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

The hallways were HOT. The indoor pool was over 90 degrees & floor seemed as though it had been waxed. Hot tub broken. 2 ice machines broken. 1st room had broken a/c. Dead bugs in bed. Tub didn't drain properly. Shower handle came off. Just BAD!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Lack of staff caused extended time waiting for coffee at breakfast and delay of about 10 to 15 minutes in checking out. Hallways were not adequately air conditioned as they were hot and humid. One of our rooms was hot when we arrived and had to call maintenance to come and override the wall thermostat as it did not work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stay at the Best Western Denison 3 or 4 times each summer visiting Lake Texoma. The visits have always been very good, freindly staff, good clean rooms, very comfortable beds, good standard breakfast, very good workout room, great choice of TV channels. At times the halls are a little warm, but we spend very little time in the halls, the rooms always cool down real nice. On our last visit only one of the ice machines worked, but I am sure that was only temporarily out of order and there was always plenty of ice in the other machine. The price of the rooms are great and the location is also very good, close to shopping and restaurants. We have been statying here since it opened and have always enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I recommend Braum's for breakfast and hope that you have a better experience with front desk help. Very lack luster and disconnected. Housekeeping staff very friendly and always smiling. Beds VERY comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paynesville, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First impression, nice looking lobby. Front desk people were rude. Hallways hot hot hot. Only ice machine and vending worked on the first floor. Beds not super comfy. Housekeeping did great cleaning room, and getting me towels when needed. Breakfast was sub par. Breakfast area was dirty, I saw multiple dead bugs while eating and noticed they were there later in the day still. The pool is awful for kids. All 3 of my kids fell many times while just walking to the table in the pool. I slipped once. My oldest child cut her foot on a screw, that was at the bottom of the pool, when brought to attention of front desk I got a blank stare and nothing else. I will not stay here every again, and recommend you don't either.

Room Tip: Go else where.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Ask a few questions before booking, we loved the room, very neat and clean and comfortable. Breakfast as always at our Best Western stays was very good. The gentleman at the desk was very nice, but someone needs to be at the desk a little quicker when someone walks in or up to it, we waited nearly five minutes after we walked in before someone came out of the back room and again later when I went to it to ask a question no one was there and had to wait several minutes before someone showed up.
The ask questions comes up since we found out after registering that the hot tub at the pool didn't work, the ice machine on the third floor was broken, the vending machine on the third floor was broken, and after asking about a managers card at the desk no one had one available.
My wife pointed out that the key card holder for the room was exceedingly dirty when handed to us which means the hotel couldn't fork out a new clean one for a new patron, which if this inexpensive item is reused what else is reused and not clean?
Our phone in our room did not function at all and we couldn't find the remote for the TV when we needed it, only after searching in the room all over did we find it between the mattress and the nightstand, why was this not put somewhere noticeable when the staff cleaned the room?
We are Best Western reward members, like the hotels, have not had many bad experiences with the chain, but rate this visit among our worst hotel experiences, if not for the clean comfortable room the rating would have been lower.
For $ 95.00 bucks a night everything should have been better.

Room Tip: Ask those questions about the hotel before paying
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Address: 810 N US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.