We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   810 N US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Denison
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

The location of this hotel is excellant for any type of resturants and stores; easy access to the highway.The staff is outstanding.Customer service is at the top! Thanks, Keep up the great job! Now this is going to be alot longer than i expected! Tripadvisor is asking for 200 characters; I find that very intetesting since I have stated my review! I guess I will ramble on here till the magical number is meet!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    31
    7
    5
    8
See reviews for
49
19
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Room carpet worn, shower luke-warm. Hot breakfast items were cold. No one at front desk when we tried to checkout. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Would only stay there again if the price reflected shortfalls.

Room Tip: One elevator, and it's slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent. Very clean, good breakfast and very nice staff. The only issue was the hot tub wasn't so hot and the pool was warm which doesn't matter so much to me. I travel often with business and I put this with some of the better hotels I've stayed with including Hilton and Mariott chains, and makes it a best buy considering price.
Close to Food and Shopping.
Great deal, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

From the owner down to all the staff members they make you feel right at home.Confortable rooms and the cleanest hotel in Denison Texas.In the evenings enjoy alittle free comlimentry wine and beer and relaxand visit with friends. Vijay and Trey thanks for all that you do for us.Tk

Room Tip: Kink size rooms are huge
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on business. Usually I stay at the Hampton Inn in Denison but I found an extremely good rate for this Best Western Plus on Orbitz so I thought I would give it a try. The man at reception was very friendly and helpful. The rooms large and well appointed with a solid cable tv selection. They have free beer and wine at night which is always a plus if you drink (I don't). The only downsides were the breakfast was really, really weak in terms of selection and quality and the internet could be too slow at times. I would opt for the Hampton Inn if given the choice between the two as its an exceptionally good Hampton but this Best Western holds its own for the most part.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My stay at this motel was very refreshing. Trey at the front desk greeted me as soon as I walked in the door making me feel like I was one of his best friends. Several guest I didn't know and I stayed in the lobby visiting with Trey. It was so nice to visit with other people instead of just checking in and going to the room for the night. This staff does a great job making everybody feel comforrtable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

From check-in to check-out--Friendly,Clean,spacious, great accommodations !
Trey-nightdesk clerk and Vijay -daytime are AWESOME !.
Location is perfect for shooting over to the Casino or the Lake or just playing in Northern Texas.
Will be back soon.

Room Tip: take your pick --We wanted same floor as our friends--hotel was so accommodating
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Address: 810 N US Hwy 75, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.