We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Staff was great. Great rates. Top hotel in my eyes in Denison” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   801 US Highway 75 N., Denison, TX 75020 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel. Staff was great. Great rates. Top hotel in my eyes in Denison”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Great hotel, friendly staff,great rates, will go out of there way to help you, ( most hotels won't), will plan on staying the again. Had booked 20 rooms for a wedding they were on top of the game with everything. The GM was very helpful about getting everything set up for mine and my wife's families.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Mr & Mrs. Borowski

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your families here with us during such a special time. We are so glad to hear that you all enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to meet all your needs. We cannot wait to have you all here again. Just let me know when you are ready to make plans and we will get everything take care of. Congratulations again to you both from all of us here. Looking forward to seeing you all soon. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    21
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
10
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The staff here were super nice and friendly but unfortunately the hotel was dated, musty and dirty. The lobby and my room stank. There were stains all over the bathroom. I stayed one night and then moved to the hotel right next door for the remaing two nights. I hate to give a bad rating because the staff was so nice but it just wasn't enough to keep me there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am so very sorry that you had to change Hotels. I want to let you know that we have brought in in a professional team to shampoo our carpets throughout the entire hotel. And would love the opportunity to have you back with us in the future. I am however glad to know that the Staff here is working hard to provide excellent Customer Service for our guests. Again I am very sorry for any inconviance that was caused during your stay here, and hope you will choose to stay here with us again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chanute, Kansas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

I thought that a few things could have been better to make my stay more enjoyable. The swimming pool cleanliness needed a lot of improvement. There was trash in the pool, ( cans, paper and bugs), which gave it the look of not being kept up. Rooms had to have A/C turned on high just to get it comfortable. Ice machine was out on first floor our whole stay. Now the good qualities: the breakfast service was better than exspected. Very good variaty and service. The location was excellent. Liked the access to stores and restraunts in are. The room service was very curtious and helpfull.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I want to Thank You, for taking the time to let us know about youre visit here with us. We always like to hear guest feed back, so that we may focus our attentions on things from a guest perspective. I am very sorry the pool was not cleaned up for your enjoyment. We have a staff that is on the upkeep of the pool daily. The Ice Machine was Temporarily out of order for a short time on 1st floor. And it is back at 100%. The Staff is always here to listen and help in any way to make our guests stay comfortable and relaxing. I am glad you enjoyed our Hot breakfast! We hope to have the chance to have you here with us again in the near future. Take Care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were in Denison to adopt our twins, and the staff and hotel were incredibly helpful and accommodating. Our family came into town and they let us use their meeting room for Easter dinner. Our stay was extended a couple of times and they made sure we didn't have to change rooms and disrupt the twins. The rooms were nice and worked out well for our long stay. The bed was so comfortable. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank You very so very much for taking time out of your now double busy schedule, to let us know you enjoyed your stay here with us! Myself and my Staff were so very honored that you chose to stay here with us during such a glorious time in your lives. We wish you both great Happiness in your new journey as parents. And we hope to have you and your family here with us again in the future. Take Care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

The hotel is situated near or very close to several other similar type hotels. For the area it appears that none of the hotels have much business. This hotel could use some updating. The breakfast looked good, bt the bisquits could sub for baseballs and the sausage for frisbees. The prices is the driving force on staying here.

Room Tip: Third floor had an ice machine that worked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I have stayed here before. Its a clean hotel and clean rooms. What I liked this trip was the morning breakfast area was QUIET. No blaring TV's or radios. My wife and I could actually hold a conversation, which is an improvement over last time. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Our highlight was the "barefoot belcher" who came to the lobby in his jammies and bed head to play on his phone scratch himself and belch. I think he should go to the Motel 6.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk people "what room would you stay in?"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I was very pleased with my room and stay at
this hotel.
It was clean and in very good shape.
I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel
exceeded my expectations in all areas.
The GM, front desk people and staff made
me feel like a valued guest.
Excellent choice and value for the Denison area!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma

Address: 801 US Highway 75 N., Denison, TX 75020 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and relax at our newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma hotel in Denison, Texas. Our Denison La Quinta hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Our Leisure guests will enjoy staying at our Denison hotel, located adjacent to US Highway 75 near the Texas Oklahoma state border.Free ample Boat/RV parking with hook ups for Lake travelers. We are close to local attractions such as; the Dwight Eisenhower Birthplace, Lake Texoma, Choctaw Casino,Allen Outlet Mall...See more Shopping and nine beautiful city parks. Spend the day shopping in the historic downtown arts district. Our rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma can certainly be appreciated by the Business travelers with our free wireless high-speed Internet access, state of the art fitness facility and our 24 hour free business center. We are situated within a short distance of Ruiz Foods, Cigna Health Care, Caterpillar, Tyson Foods, and Texoma Medical Center.As well as Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Pick up a free USA Today in the atrium-style lobby, plus a free full hot Bright Side Breakfast in the large dining area every morning. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Guest room styles vary, but all are clean and comfortable, cared for by our friendly staff. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and much more. The guest laundry facility is available at a nominal fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma Hotel Denison
Comfort Inn And Suites Lake Texoma
Comfort Inn Denison
Denison Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.