We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 N Point Look Out Dr, Denison, TX 75020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Rooms and common space were all very clean and the front desk staff were super nice! Breakfast was good (especially the cinnamon rolls!). I actually moved to this hotel from another hotel in town I was not happy with. Will return here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! We really appreciate it! I'm also really glad that you had an enjoyable stay (and breakfast). If I can assist you with any future reservations, please let me know. Thanks again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Denison / Lake Texoma.

Best Regards,
Chris Furman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had a couple of rooms since we were traveling in a group and I did not want any surprises. Everything is as stated in other reviews.

One minor critique, Staff at 10 PM was going through the motions, did not get welcome gift (water, granola bar) for either room. Did not mention PCR status. Not an enthusiastic / friendly welcome.

The next morning Mr. Angel said the PCR number was not in the normal section or something. He apologized for the night staff oversight and provided the welcome gift, which we actually consumed on our trip home, so it was nice to have it.

Room Tip: End / corner rooms are larger and away from street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we where very pleased. The people are nice, rooms are clean, and breakfast was good! The only downfall to the hotel is that there is to much chlorine in the pool and if you need something and call the front dest, they don't answer... You will have to walk down.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is a very new, very clean hotel with excellent facilities. The GM is a very nice and helpful man (Hi Ivan!) and Angel the front desk clerk is wonderful. The others are nice too but I don't know their names. Breakfast is awesome. We had great room service. I see a bad review on that but they must have fixed it.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk clerk which room THEY would stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

I was here for business and the hotel and service was very good. Very kind and helpful front desk, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others and if ever I need to come to Denison again for business I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udupi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just returned from a 3 day stay at the holiday inn express in Denison Texas. It is extremely Poorly managed, We walked in to the hotel Stayed in the room number 314 tub had full of hair we cleaned it that night next day we had same sheets same old brown pillow case tub was not cleaned again shampoo bottle was in the tub and hair 3rd day same old brown pillow case with hair I did call the front desk midnight Lady was nice She told me Sir we dont change pillow case we do it in every 3 days for stay overs, I do go to that town all the time stay at Hampton inn, Breakfast was not good no juice run out ,fruit only banana no yogurt no eggs 8 15 am Gm big guy came by i did tell him they did not change sheet and pillow he told me sorry thats it same night again same. next time go to Hampton inn
Kushal79932@gmail.com

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear aka7866,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am sorry to hear that your sheets and pillow cases were not changed during your stay with us as well as the discomfort you may have experienced in our tub. I apologize for the quality of breakfast served. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denison, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Had to make a quick reservation for an overnight stay on business. They were very accommodating and friendly when I checked in. The room was clean and well stocked. I got a great night's sleep which I needed because I had a very early meeting the next morning. I understand the facility is under new management and they are doing an excellent job from what I saw and experienced. I would recommend this location to anyone looking for accommodations in the Texoma region.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North

Address: 715 N Point Look Out Dr, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.