We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   715 N Point Look Out Dr, Denison, TX 75020   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Henderson, Nevada, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting relatives. Having lived in Denison until my mid 20's before moving away, believe me, this hotel is a huge step up from what they have ever had around here before. A really comfortable get away when family gets to be a bit much... :)

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    6
    2
See reviews for
16
9
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Rooms were good. Nice & clean. A bit of hall noise. Could be semi-drowned out with air conditioner fan.

We planned a huge part of our stay around the indoor pool. MAJOR disappointment. The pool was ice cold. The hot tub was Luke warm and had such high chlorine levels our eyes started burning when we walked in the door.

Overall a decent place to stay but only if you don't want to swim.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here last weekend and I found it to be pleasantly modern and pretty nice. My son went to the hot tub and said it was too chlorinated but he enjoyed it. He also worked out for a while in the fitness center until a guest came in and had a loud cell-phone conversation while exercising. We had 2 rooms and, upon arrival, one of the rooms was nice and cool and the other was 80 degrees. Overall, if you have to stay in Denison, it's a pretty good place to stay. There are several restaurants nearby as well as a Wal-Mart.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladstone, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

We were given a deal on the Presidential Suite and what an awesome room. The bathroom had a jacuzzi that would fit 3, the king size bed was in a seperate room with a large flat scrreen tv. The living room also had a sofa sleeper, a desk two comfortable chairs and a flat screen tv. There was a dining room table with wine glasses, placemants and a kitchen area with plates, silverware, full size coffee pot and refrigerator.

It was a pleasant experience, easy to get to and wonderful staff. I was originally from that area and didn't expect alot out of places in Denison, but this was such a pleasant surprise. Since were on a long road trip, we even used their washer/dryers to clean clothes.

I brought my sister and her husband to the room where we played cards and visited and there was so much space. My daughter didtn't want to leave.

the only complaint - out of five hotels we stayed at on this trip - their pool was by far the coldest .

Room Tip: just ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had a great stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Not sure why the previous posters gave it such a bad wrap!!

We were here for one night as we were at a softball tournament. The room was very spacious and clean. We had two queen beds and a nice couch/sitting area with a table also. It also had a kitchenetter with a microwave and mini frig. We weren't expecting such amenities so it was a nice surprise! The bathroom was also a good size.

The service was great and they were all really nice and helpful. We also enjoyed the nice little breakfast they had in the morning. Pancakes, bacon, biscuits/gravy, pastries, cereal.....plenty to choose from. There was also a nice indoor pool area, but we didn't have time to enjoy it!

Wish I had time to take pics....sorry!

We had a nice stay and would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
batesville indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

This hotel was hard to locate and the staff was OK but checkout was a slow process. There are many dining options nearby. Our room was large and clean with a flat screen TV but all of the towels looked dingy and discolored. Our other minor complaint was the lack of any kind of fruit at the free breakast.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

I hotel staff was mostly very nice and adjusted our bill (our family were in 2 suites) because on more than one occasion we were left without clean towels and beds not made and after asking for our floor to be vacuumed-it was after the 3rd day. Sheets were left on the floor, etc. We checked in on 12/19/10 and checked out on 12/26/10. We asked why we were not notified that there would be no room service on Christmas Day - we left early and returned late - they mentioned a letter (that the clerk delivered at 1pm) but the letter just said Merry Christmas and let us know if you need anything. There were others in the same boat as we were. We did talk to other patrons and they checked in on Wednesday and were told no room service Christmas Day. Guess they did the same thing on Thanksgiving Day. The clerk on duty said the manager came in on Christmas morning so they could have the day off-I wanted to say nice for you but not nice for the clients of the hotel. Bad experience when there were 2 other hotels within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North

Address: 715 N Point Look Out Dr, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.