We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1401 Center Street, Deer Park, TX 77536   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Deer Park
Crowell, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We were in Deer Park for the San Jacinto battle reenactment. This hotel's location was EXCELLENT!!! The rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable. The only thing at this hotel I would change is the exterior room entry. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Sherlyn - Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was satisfactory and hope to be able to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    14
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
7
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We made a last minute 9 room reservation for 30 students. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very nice and they took excellent care of us! We will hopefully stay there again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Sherry - Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Here at the Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites, comfort and satisfaction of all our guests is a priority. We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you and hope that you will consider staying with us the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The man who checked us in was very polite & friendly. I would have given a 10 out of 10 rating if it wasn't for the hair I found in the bathroom from the previous guest! Other than that, the room was lovely - very clean & tidy. The fridge made a loud humming sound, so we turned it off. It didn't bother us enough to complain about it. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Suraiya - I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our priority. Our 'can do' attitude allows us to ensure that every stay with us is exceptional. I am glad that our service was well to your expectations. It is unfortunate that there was a hair left behind in your room, and for that please accept my sincerest apologies. We'll strive to make your next visit an even more enjoyable one. Thank you for staying with people who care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nice little place to Stay. I prefer best westerns over the other more expensive hotels. These rooms are just as nice and you don't have to go up and down an elevator daily. I'd rather be able to go right outside my room and have some fresh air, rather that have a huge lobby that does nothing for me. I also like that they use pantene shampoo, that is what I use at home. Another Plus for me is that there is a Popeyes and a BK next door. I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us honest feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,GA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

MIce was in my room. and the staff only moved me to another room doesn't mean that the set up any service to deal with the rodent issue. Very disSatisfied with MIce being in the room! I feel like i should have been given something

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Customer care is a priority here at the Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites and we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. This is the first time that any such incidents have been reported. We have also had a professional service come in and inspect the property since then, and everything has been verified and cleared. Since we were not able to fully satisfy your needs, the bill for your recent stay with us will be discounted and settled, the details for which have been communicated to you via e-mail. Please review the e-mail and contact the hotel directly so that we can make things right for you as soon as possible.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you again and we will do everything possible to accommodate your needs. Thank you for staying with people who care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sour Lake, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Really clean and neat small hotel with a very friendly staff and safe location.We just needed a clean room for 2 nights to sleep and clean up.I would recommend this place.It's not a 5 star hotel,but for the money you can't beat it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comfort and satisfaction are our priority. Our 'can do' attitude allows us to ensure that every stay with us is exceptional. I am glad that our service was well to your expectations. We'll strive to make your next visit an even more enjoyable one. Thank you for staying with people who care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

When we arrived, the door chimed to alert someone, but no one showed. I then rang the service bell, and we still waiting a little while before someone greeted us. When we opened the door to our guest room, a musty smell filled my nose, as if laundry had been left in the washer for hours. When we awoke from our sleep, we were covered in mosquito bites. I had seen one and killed it before we went to sleep, but apparently there were a few.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rush P, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We are very sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Customer care is a priority here at the Best Western Deer Park Inn & Suites and we apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations. However, because we were not able to fully satisfy your needs, your next stay with us will be discounted, the details for which have been communicated to you via e-mail. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and your family again and we will do everything possible to accommodate your needs, and should any problems arise, I request that they be communicated to guest services immediately so they can be taken care of in a timly manner. We hope to serve you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites

Address: 1401 Center Street, Deer Park, TX 77536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Deer Park
Deer Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Deer Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.