We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I enjoy my stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn - Deer Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn - Deer Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn - Deer Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1450 Center St., Deer Park, TX 77536   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Deer Park
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“I enjoy my stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

I've been here twice now and felt it was a good stay. Off the road so you have a quite hotel with a nice pool. Staff is on a standard shift so you know you will see the same person again. I get up too early for breakfast but the staff will accommodate if needed

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, October 7, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel and we're glad you enjoyed both of your stays with us. Hopeto see you back in Deer Park soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    19
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
11
7
7
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very nice hotel, great amenities, very nice breakfast buffet (and snacks in the afternoon!). The WIFI is iffy at times, and is difficult to acquire on Android devices. The beds are very firm, so if you have a tender back, consider sleeping on the bed's duvet, folded in half. There is usually an extra blanket in the closet. The fridge is roomy, cools quickly, and isn't obnoxious. The microwave is very basic but capable. Room *does* need more chairs, tho.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your last stay at the hotel. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service and amenities and that you will return to stay with us in your next visit, we are looking forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed here because we were visiting San Jacinto battle ground & monument. Didn't seem the best of locations though, although we had a lovely meal at a nearby italian. Didn't sleep well as we had a room on the ground floor near exit door, which banged many times. Also flood lights, kept the room well lit all night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Your comments are very important to us, I will make sure to share them with our staff. We are committed to exceed our guest expectations and looking forward to serve you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

When I booked with this hotel, the website said that the daily rate was $115 but the bill now says it was suppose to be $300 and my bill has doubled. I contacted the hotel but they will not reduce the price. I think this is fraudulent and if I had known that the room rate was this high then i would not have booked it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea F, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. I would be delighted to be of assistance in this matter if you would like to contact me at the hotel. Again, on behalf of the staff and management - I offer our apologies.

Respectfully,

Andrea S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I got into town having been booked at this hotel by the Central reservation by mistake. I needed to be downtown in Houston for a conference and this hotel is miles outside with no easy access to transportation.

Kylie, at the reception desk was simply wonderful in helping me with finding an alternative accommodation and arranging for a cab (not easy in Deer park). I am very appreciate of her professional service and calm demeanor.

Many Thanks, Kylie!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us you experience at our hotel. I will make sure to share with all the staff your good comments on Kylie's great customer service and professionalism to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The hotel is typical for a Hampton inn. Unfortunately the water pressure in this hotel was inadequate to get a good shower. The bathroom sink was cracked in several places. Finally I wish Hampton Inns would revise their breakfast menu to include some healthy choices instead of the blood sludge they always serve. On my next visit to Houston I will stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay. We apologize for the issues in your room and will work with our maintenance team to ensure this does not happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalmette, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I travel frequesntly on business and try to stay at a Hampton location as muh as possible. On a recent trip to Deer Park, I found this new Hampton. I was pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and inviting the hotel was from the front entrance to the rooms. It is in a very safe location with closs access to resturants grocery stores and pharmacy's. Would highly recommend tthis location if you ar visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaime A, General Manager at Hampton Inn - Deer Park, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Your comments are very important to us, we are glad that we were able to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you expect from Hilton during your recent stay, our commitment is to exceed our guest expectations with a great customer service. we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn - Deer Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn - Deer Park

Address: 1450 Center St., Deer Park, TX 77536
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Deer Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Deer Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn - Deer Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Houston Deer Park Ship Area hotel offers a free full hot breakfast daily, free high-speed internet and Wi-Fi, and a clean and fresh Hampton bed in every room. The hotel is just a few miles from the Convention Center, Akzo Nobel, Exxon Mobil, and Shell. Enjoy the outdoor pool, fitness center, business center, and meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn - Deer Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn - Deer Park Hotel Deer Park
Deer Park Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn - Deer Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.