We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   600 W Hale Street, Decatur, TX 76234   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Palestine, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I was working in Bridgeport but no one took our CLC cards so several of us stayed there.Rooms were clean and quiet I was working nights so this is very important about noise during the day.One thing that bothered me,they did not provide safety covers for ice bucket nor the trash cans ,a big NONO in my book, had a full breakfast,great variety. And after one day of housekeeping problems she was alot quieter, and as I woke up early PM she would clean my room.Great hot tub pool needs to be heated.Will stay there again for sure!

Room Tip: Up stairs is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaylaGM, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to review our hotel. At the Baymont Inn & Suites we do try and make your stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. I do appreciate the review and apologize for the inconvenience of leaving out the ice liner in your room. I have reminded all housekeeping about the proper proceeders. I do hope in the future you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    38
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
64
31
7
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Great location just off 287 and Hale/51. I stayed here to visit friends who were remodeling a home in Decatur and they were in an extended-stay hotel that was too pricey. I opted to stay at the Baymont since it was one of the newer properties in Decatur, and the other online reviews were good. The Baymont website prices were a little high, so I called the hotel desk and asked for their best price and got a really good rate. Kim was helpful and pleasant -- on the phone and in person. The staff always asked about my comfort and enjoyment during my stay. My room was very clean, and everything I used worked (lamps, clock, coffee pot, blower dryer, etc). The bed was comfortable, smelled fresh, and there were plenty of pillows. Breakfast was a nice surprise -- some protein both weekday mornings. The breakfast area was kept clean and there was plenty of room (and no blaring TV).

Room Tip: Always try calling the hotel desk and ask for the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinbach
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked the room through Priceline and got a great rate. You never know quite what to expect when booking a room through Priceline but were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was more than we expected. Very clean and comfy rooms. Would definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
252 helpful votes 252 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Decatur. The hotel is very clean and well run with a great staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Nice breakfast in the morning. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur

Address: 600 W Hale Street, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.