We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Electra, United States
1 review
“Awesome Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We've been staying here for the passed 5 years in the spring and fall when we go to the races, and will continue with the great rate we got! A hotel right down the road was $40 cheaper than this Hampton, so I simply called and told the person that answered that we always stay at this hotel when we come to the Nascar races and they instantly cheapened the price! This is a great place to stay when going to the races at Texas Motor Speedway! The area is so convenient to get around, and I love that Wal-Mart, Starbucks, and great restaurants are nearby!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Jacqueline B,

Thank you for your continued patronage over the years. We certainly love having you here. I'm pleased to know that you find our property convenient. Asyou know, we are close to many great restaurants, cofffee shops and shopping centers. Please continue to reach out to us for any future reservations. Also, thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

With best regards,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    26
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
62
34
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lago Vista, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Easy access if coming from north. Be careful coming from south as there is no access and you have to drive past the hotel and then U-Turn on a dangerous highway. The hotel itself is great. The staff is helpful. The making of a reservation as an Hhonors member was easy and helpful. Its the best hotel in Decatur, the only issue I have with the place is its poor access coming from the South and with the town being on the South it is an issue you get reminded of every time I go there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear RobertD,

Thank you for taking time out of your day to give the TripAdvisor community your feedback. I am extremely happy that our staff was helpful, and pleased to hear that making your reservation with us was easy. Please accept my sincere apology regarding our location. I understand that our property is tricky to navigate if you aren't a local. With that said, we have been working on ways to make this issue less stressful for our valued guests. Detailed maps of an alternate route are now available at the front desk. Additionally, we are in the process of adding this route to our new website and various "widgets" in order to eliminate this dilemma in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly next time you're in the area. One of our associates will be more than happy to give you these directions.

Thanks for your continued patronage,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US HWY 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

not one issue or complaint about anything to do with this hotel........ 60+ night extended stay was pleasant due to helpful, friendly staff....... definitely know where i will be staying on future trips to this area.......

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Pam W,

Thank you for your most recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX. We take pride in ensuring that every guest is 100% satisfied every time. I'm delighted that you were able to experience our "Hamptonality" for such a long period of time. We loved having you here.

Thanks again,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S US 287
Decatur, TX 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Divide, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

If you're looking for a nice, clean place to stay, this Hampton Inn fits the bill. Even though it's a bit difficult to negotiate to the hotel location, it's worth the effort. Hotel is well appointed and staff is friendly and personable. Room is typical of other Hampton Inns. There is a restaurant named Yesterday's that is within walking distance that is excellent. All in all, a nice place to stay if you're passing through!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear KathyC5454,

Thank you for your response. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites - Decatur, TX appreciate your candid feedback. Please accept my sincere apology regarding our location. There is a "back way" to our property. We are currently working on maps outlining this route and they will be available both at the front desk and on our new website (work on this new site is in progress). We continuously strive to exceed every guests expectations. If there is anything we can do to help facilitate your next stay, please contact us directly at the Hotel.

With best regards,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S US 287
Decatur, TX 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I just completed a cross-country move/road trip. I enrolled in the Honors program and stayed at Hampton Inn/Suites whenever I could. The Hotels are consistently excellent in service, amenities and comfortable, well appointed rooms!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Carol L,

Thank you for your outstanding review. We take pride in providing every guest with friendly and efficient service at all times. I'm very pleased that you were able to experience our "Hamptonality" and do wish you come back and visit next time you are in our area.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimbelrey
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff. I was upgraded to a suite because I needed a first floor room and that is all they had left, no questions asked. This suite was sweet! The staff were very friendly on every shift and I had a great restful nights sleep, very little noise. I love this Hotel and stay here often, never had any problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Thank you for your candid feedback and exciting review. I'm glad to know that our entire staff accommodated you during your stay and that we continue to exceed your expectations.
In the meantime, if there is anything we can do to help facilitate your next stay, please feel free to contact us directly.

Sincerely,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110. S US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton when we are in Decatur at least 3 times a year for Car Shows/Swap Meets. It is always clean and the bedding is so comfortable. And all the employees are very helpful and concerned that your stay is the best it can be. It is located on top of a beautiful hill that you can see forever. Too bad the rooms on the backside dont have that advantage of the view. But we will continue to always stay here. Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonny W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Dear Barbara F,

Thank you for your loyalty to our property. I can't express to you how excited I was to read this review. We take pride in providing all of our guests with friendly and efficient service. We value you as a guest and appreciate you recommending us to your friends and associates.

Thanks again,

Sonny Wimberley
General Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites
110 S. US 287
Decatur, Tx 76234
(940) 627-4900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur

Address: 110 South US Highway 81/287, Decatur, TX 76234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Decatur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Decatur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur hotel is in a small town on the edge of the Dallas and Fort Worth metroplex area, and is located only a few miles from Texas Motor Speedway. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Decatur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.