We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
1751 West Highway 90, Dayton, TX 77535   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“a night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The children and I just wanted a night out and to swim. We found this hotel supplied everything we needed and I would recommend it to anyone.We got the king suite and we had plenty of room. The king bed was wonderful and the pull out sofa bed was very comfortable. The pool was relaxing and loved the rock water fall it had.Internet was great and so was the decor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Terrie K,

Thank you so much for letting us know how you felt about your stay. We take great pride in hearing all feedback from our guests and knowing that they enjoyed their time with us. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Dayton. Have a great rest of your week!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    8
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
5
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flatonia, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed here last month just for the night. For a small town this was a surprise. The hotel itself is not that old but it is well cared for. We had no problems checking in or with our room.
The room was very clean and well furnished.
We didn't eat breakfast here but the coffee was very good. Would stay here again. And if this place is booked, try the Executive Inn down the street . It is new and I was told it has the same owners.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear G3311956,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Dayton. Have a great weekend!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We came for a family event,and asked for a non-smoking room, ahead of time. The first room we were assigned was located to the back of the property, 2nd floor, as we had requested. Luckily, the room had not been cleaned for us, so we had to change rooms. I say "luckily", because the rooms located on the outside of the main building that are on the first floor, are smoking rooms. The second floor rooms outside are non-smoking. However, since the cigarette smoke flows upward from those rooms, they might as well call all of the outside rooms "smoking rooms". When we opened the door of the uncleaned first room we were assigned, it reeked of smoke.
We went back to the desk,and the young ladies there moved us to an "inside room"; the rooms you can only access by walking inside the main building of the hotel. Thank goodness the other room wasn't ready, as the room they gave us was much better for non-smokers.
The room was large, clean, and had 2 very comfortable beds. The hotel was quiet, and being on the 'back" side of the property kept us from hearing road noise, too. There was also a microwave, and a small fridge that worked well. The bathroom is large, and the shower had great water pressure.
We only had coffee in the morning, from the buffet,but they did have some hot food, sweet rolls, yogurt,cereals, and an assortment of food. Nothing exciting, but it was included in the reasonable price we paid for the room.
The front desk employees,seemed quite young, but they were also very nice, accommodating, and eager to make our stay pleasant.
We would choose the BW Dayton again.

Room Tip: If you truly want non-smoking, ask for a room in the inside building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear CupcakeToo,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel facility for your stay in Dayton. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon on your future travels to Dayton. Have a great weekend!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Can't go wrong with this hotel. The front desk was extremely helpful. Housekeeping was immaculate. The room was clean, odorless, great for nonsmokers. Very peaceful location but conveniently located. Great value for the money. Will definitely have a return visit. Great job to the staff at this Best Western!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear H5216FDpatrickh,

Thank you so much for providing us with feedback regarding your stay. We are elated and very proud to know that we exceed our guest's expectations. Have a great weekend and we hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Waverly, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We received the absolute worst customer service during our 3 day stay. The staff was extremely unaccommodating and unfriendly. We received one smile while we stayed from the sweet cleaning lady in the hall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Dear Juli G,

We are very sorry to hear that your expectations were not met. We take your feedback very seriously and will use it to improve the hotel experience for our guests. Please give us another opportunity to serve you and I assure you that your level of satisfaction will be exceeded. Have a happy and safe 4th of July!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I would like to write a positive review unfortunately I can not. I never got to stay in the room! We had a baseball tournament in Dayton over the weekend. On our way we were called by the director of the tournament and told the fields were under water and unplayable. We were literally on our way to the hotel. I booked through priceline when called them they said no problem they would call the hotel to get the funds refunded, no big deal right? Wrong,so wrong the manager on duty Sam Singh refused. In fact he refused to even come to the phone, which is crazy because Priceline had just spoken to him. I called back a third time to see if I could at least switch to a different day since it was already paid for and I hate wasting$100.00! Nope couldn't even do that. He never bothered to get on the phone. This was all done through a nice young lady, named Gina at the front desk. He put her in such a bad spot, she would put me on hold and speak to him and then answer me because apparently the manager ON DUTY was "not there". So beware baseball parents or anyone who has a problem Sam Singh is not accommodating to your needs. Just to keep my $100.00 he missed out on getting the business of a whole team! As we speak he has yet to answer my voice mail. We have another tournament this weekend and the team is in need of hotel rooms, but I can promise you it WON'T Be a Best Western!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Hello Dsgirl86,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. I would like to sincerely apologize that we did not get the opportunity to serve you. I understand that you are upset over not being able to cancel your room, despite the cancellation period having expired, but we do have to adhere to our hotel policies. Hopefully we shall get another opportunity to serve you in the future. Have a happy and safe 4th of July!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This hotel was outstanding the staff was excellent and the room was clean and well kept. The front desk personnel were extremely helpful on giving directions to various restaurants in the area. The front desk personal were knowledgeable in giving sightseeing information us. The room was very nice clean and well maintained. Room Service was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvinder S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Janet T,

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback, as it will further help us ensure that our guests have the best experience possible. I hope to see you again on your future travels to Dayton. Have a happy and safe Memorial Day weekend!

Thank you,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites

Address: 1751 West Highway 90, Dayton, TX 77535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.