We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Hhonors Points
Ranked #37 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

I had the pleasure of spending an entire week at this hotel. I am so pleased at the service I received while there. From the time I checked in, I was greeted by two very pleasant attendants who were racing to serve me. They were very friendly, and greeted me with a smile. They gave me directions to my room, and ensured I had everything I needed. The room attendants were very quick. As soon as I left the room each morning for breakfast, I came back to a clean room....every time. What phenomenal service. The breakfast was very good each morning. The hotel was close to many places, and finding something to eat was very easy. I decided to order room service one night because I didn't feel like stopping anywhere else. It was EXCELLENT. My compliments to the chef. I didn't get a chance to partake in the manager's reception, but I'm sure the food was gtreat.

This hotel made it very easy for metro enjoy my stay. I really felt as if I was a home away from home. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay,and will definitely choose this hotel again for any future stays in Dallas. My many thanks to the entire staff of the Embassy Suites Love Field.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear XavienP,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your trip to Dallas, and for taking a moment to share your recent experience. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team, especially those that made your experience excellent! Our Chef and his team do an excellent job, and deliver high quality food! I know I enjoy my meals here every day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again!

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    137
    77
    25
    11
See reviews for
127
78
35
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, USA
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

All the basics , staff very helpful. huge out door spot lights glare though room window with too light weight of a drape. not close to airport as in long ride its on the opposite side of the terminal and you have to circumnavigate Love Field to get to the Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Dear parkerisland,

Thank you for taking a moment to share you experience, we value your comments and are continuously improving our service and operations. I am delighted that our team was able to provide you with the superior service that Embassy Suites hotels are known for. Our location is a few minutes from the airport entrance, however the added benefit is that the hotel is not on the flight path, so this reduces the noise concerns that many travelers have of airport hotels. I hope that we have an opportunity to serve you again should your travels bring you back to the Dallas area.

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
62 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at this Embassy when all of my business was going to be conducted at the hotel. Nice shuttle service to pick you up and return to Love Field. The rooms were fine - standard Embassy Suite quality. I ate at the hotel restaurant a few times and the food was very good. As always, the breakfast was great. Staff was super friendly and went out of their way to accommodate.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I found the rooms a bit dated but clean with plenty of supplies. Nice atrium area with bar/snack area. Found the staff helpful and nice except for the bartender (?) Pool area small. I felt safe and comfortable. Area can be a bit of a put off but the Hotel is nice enough. Under ground parking is a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear CarolineR,

Thank you for your review of your experience. Through feedback from our guests we have an opportunity to improved our service and operations. I am pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and convenient. I will be sure to follow up on your concerns about the service that you received from one of our staff members so that others are not disappointed as you were. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and I hope that we have an opportunity to be of service the next time your travels bring you to the Dallas area.

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okla.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Embassy Suites are all pretty much the same and this one is no better or no worse. It was easy to find even in Dallas hectic rush hour traffic. Close to GREAT shopping at Highland Village, and the pool was great for family with kids. The hotel hosted happy hour is fine if you don't wish to be served premium liquor and can make do with call or no name brands. Complimentary breakfast is priced right and convenient.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being by elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Tweemom,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review of your experience. We are very fortunate to be in a great location, and close to many of the attractions and shopping that Dallas has to offer. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool, managers reception, and the cooked-to-order breakfast. I hope that we have an opportunity to be of service again for a future trip to the Dallas area.

Sincerely,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was a return trip to the Embassy Suites Dallas Love Field. The hotel is in a nice residential area & has good restaurants nearby. It is also very close to Love Field airport, and all the major highways you'll need to get around the metroplex. The hotel is nice and parts of it have been updated. There's a very good complimentary breakfast in the morning, as well. Not a fancy hotel or one I'd probably stay in for a vacation, but a great business trip stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MWalzl, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear AllieT,

Thank you for taking a moment to comment about your recent experience! We appriciate the feedback, and are pleased that you found the hotel to be convienent for your business needs. We strive to provide an expierience that is both comfortable and convienent for your needs. We look forward to your next business trip to our area.

Thank you,
Mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I used to live within 1 mile of this hotel. If you are a runner, you have a running path around Bachman Lake just outside of your door. However, this hotel has a few hidden gems that you may not know about. The shuttle service will take you to almost any location within 5 miles. This can save you serious cash. It also picks you up at Love Field airport. Once again saving on the taxi fares. You get a fresh made egg dish and pancakes for breakfast and cocktails in the evening. The area is more residential than shopping area but it is very quiet.,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Near the Galleria
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
4.8 mi away
Sheraton Dallas Hotel by the Galleria
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field

Address: 3880 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
#39 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dallas, the Embassy Suites Hotel is convenient to the downtown business district, as well as a host of area attractions. Complimentary onsite parking, complimentary shuttle to/from Dallas Love Field Airport, North Park Shopping Center, SMU and local businesses within 5 mile radius - Based on availability. Our guest rooms are two-room suites which include complimetary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails in the garden atrium. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center and outdoor jogging trail. So, whether here for business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites will make each stay one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.