We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want to watch planes and have a great hotel room?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3880 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
The HHonors Weekend
Ranked #38 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greensboro, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Want to watch planes and have a great hotel room?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

A new addition to the Love Field area, this new Embassy Suites knocked the concept of the hotel room out of the park. As a newbie to suite-style rooms, I was blown by the additional area afforded through booking a suite. It also didn't hurt that this was a very new hotel, with an excellent lounge area [think large plush couches, a grand piano, ample seating], and conveniently located next to Love Field.

The room was equipped very well, with an LG TV in the bedroom area AND the living room area. With a desk in the living room part of the suite, a fridge, and a microwave, you are set for all your business and culinary needs. Particularly impressive for me was that the sofa in the living room area, which converted to a sleeper sofa. We had someone join us for one night [moving the number of people in our room from 4 to 5] and we didn't even have to ask for a rollaway bed!

Of course, the crowning star of any Embassy Suites is the AMAZING breakfast spread that they offer. Omelettes? Why, yes please. Fresh watermelon and canteloupe? Of course. Chopped pecans and walnuts? Sure thing. I was particularly impressed with this ES since the spread was kept at maximum even towards the end of the breakfast period. They also offered a reception in the evening with tea/coffee and light snacks.

What would have made this a perfect hotel stay would be better (i.e. ACTUAL) pillows and free internet access. It's not just ES; I've noticed other hotels switching to the "square" pillow format, which has to be sort of "lengthened" out if you want an average size albeit incredibly smushy pillow. Luckily, I'm not a pillow fiend, so it didn't detract too much from my experience but it did so for others. Also, the internet situation is awful at this place. Who *doesn't?* offer free Wi-Fi anymore? Even an America's Best Value offers free internet. If you try using the business room, good luck using the internet. Either it's still dial-up or they've decided to add some retro style and use dial-up speed internet. While access to a printer is nice, I'd like to print the page sometime within the year.

That being said, the staff is extremely friendly and very helpful, both in taking care of room-related inquiries and pointing you out to restaurants, giving you directions, etc. There is a also a gift shop in the lobby (that also sells stamps!) if you're yenning to send a postcard to a friend.

If you're in the Love Field area, this is a great place to stay. Since they're new, they're also offering great deals :) Take advantage!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    113
    58
    21
    8
See reviews for
96
71
27
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Close to Love Field; but, tucked away in a nice green belt. We stayed up on the seventh floor and had a view out over the tree line. Very nice park trail down below that goes out by Bachman Creek. Our suite was in great shape and we were very pleased with the room and the amenities. Then, you have a cooked to order breakfast with all the sides available every morning. In the evening you have the Manager's Reception which is chips and dips; but, a nice bartender that can whip up your drink request. All of the breakfasts and evening receptions are included in your daily rate. I believe the quality to value ratio is very hard to beat especially if you book an advance reservation

Room Tip: Request a suite on the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write in Trip Advisor about your expefrience at Embassy Suites Love Field. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you back again soon. We are very proud of our hotel and staff and enjoy delighting our guests.

Again, many thanks and kind regards,
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

I stay at this hotel every time I fly into Love Field, I have for years. On my last visit, while down for evening Hospitality Event , my billfold fell out of my pocket. I was having dinner at the hotel Restaurant when the Bartender came up to my table and handed me my billfold even before I knew that I had lost it.
Will I be back? You bet I will!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, June 14, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing in Trip Advisor your wonderful experience about your stay with us . We are certainly glad that what could have been an ugly incident had you actually lost your wallet, turned out well, and we are especially proud of our staff. We truly delight in taking care of our guests and are very proud of our beautiful hotel. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Safe travels.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA USA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Was in Dallas for one night for a medical oral board certification exam. Was reserved at another hotel, which overbooked and bounced us to here- but that's another story.
This hotel is dreadful. The location is totally lame--very suburban, and there is nothing but strip malls (many of which are not fully occupied) around, so if you don't have a car, you are stuck in this dreary hotel. Speaking of stuck, the decor is that bad 80's stuff. The room was very cold- the thermostat was set at 55 degrees when I arrived (a colleague noted the same in his room). The room smelled like mold. I opted not to try to switch rooms, as I figured it was not an isolated situation. Another colleague noted the same in her room (so I was right). The layout of the room was good, and it was a good space for me to lay out my papers and laptop for last-minute studying. But I felt like I was in a cave, and sensed that I, too, smelled like mold when I left the room.
If it weren't for the staff, i would have given only 1 star. They were all very friendly and accomodating, and seem to genuinely want to provide great service. Oh, the fitness room was above average. Sometimes they seem to be an afterthought, but there were several cardio machines and a weight/stretch area, adjacent to the pool.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, May 23, 2011
Dear Guest

Please accept our apologies for the smell in your room. We have engaged the services of an engineering firm to identiy and seal any possible sources of water intrusion that could create a smell.

We hope that you do give us another opportunity to regain your trust and confidence. We are very proud of our hotel and the excellent responses we receive from our guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write and outline your concerns. Your feedback is very helpful to continue to improve our beautiful hotel.

Many thanks and kind regards,
Sergio F. Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

This hotel is very convenient for visits to SMU. They provide very courteous and convenient shuttle drop off and pick up. The hotel staff was friendly and were able to have a room ready for us by 10:30am due to our early arrival. The corporate rate for the room was excellent. Breakfasts included were very good. Room was quite adequate although could have used a touch of updating and improved interior lighting. The indoor pool was warm and excellent for swimming laps. Parking was free and underground--another plus.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor and your very nice comments. Indeed we have a very central and convenient location. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Kind regards,
Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2011

I found this place on TripAdvisor and what is mentioned is very true. Great location and rooms were spacious and clean. Used the fitness center one morning and checked out the Steam Room in the adjacent pool area. Went and had the omelet to order breakfast in the Am and the staff was very friendly as well. All in all, if you are in town for a night or two on business or pleasure or just passing through, this is definately a clean and safe place to stay at!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back soon.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

This is a very nice hotel, with a wonderful group of staff and the views are amazing along with the breakfast and the area this hotel is around. I was in town to site see and this hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sortiz111, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice feedback on Trip Advisor. We are very proud of our hotel and our staff, and it is good to know that we meet your expectations; we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Many thanks and kind regards,

Sergio Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field

Address: 3880 West Northwest Highway, Dallas, TX 75220
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Dallas
#16 Family Hotel in Dallas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#42 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dallas, the Embassy Suites Hotel is convenient to the downtown business district, as well as a host of area attractions. Complimentary onsite parking, complimentary shuttle to/from Dallas Love Field Airport, North Park Shopping Center, SMU and local businesses within 5 mile radius - Based on availability. Our guest rooms are two-room suites which include complimetary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails in the garden atrium. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center and outdoor jogging trail. So, whether here for business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites will make each stay one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas Love Field, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.