We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Business Hotel! Impressive Art Collection!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
See Dallas, Stay Anatole
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Business Hotel! Impressive Art Collection!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is a huge hotel (an atrium and tower) with an extensive art collection (like a museum) that is well- suited for business and conference travelers. The staff are efficient and friendly. FYI: As a business oriented hotel -- many things are extra such as internet access in the room ( I believe public areas had free wifi although I never used it); and an expensive and fully stocked mini-refrigerator (do not move anything in it if you do not intend to purchase it b/c you will be charged for moving the item).

If you do not have a car, be aware that the hotel does not run a shuttle service and the hotel is not well-situated for walking to things (Note: do NOT take the light rail back to the hotel as this is nearly a mile walk back in non-sidewalk terrain). Cabs into Dallas run about 15-20 each way (Note: stay away from the black cars that the valet staff will try to steer you into as they are at least 5.00 more) .

The hotel does have a few restaurants that serve good, but pricey food (e.g. a burger is $15.00). There is a carry out coffee sandwich shop, Counter Offer, that you can buy pre-made sandwiches, but again this will not be inexpensive (e.g. I purchased an excellent shrimp rice noodle salad for $12.00).

A few last, random thoughts. We stayed in the atrium, but the noise was not a problem for us -- we only noticed the noise one evening and were able to fall asleep. The beds are very comfy. Also pack your bathing suit as the hotel has at least one indoor pool. And if you have time definitely walk around the hotel. The art work is amazing (they even have an art walk)! We saw part of the Berlin Wall (not too far from the Gossip bar) as well as many beautiful Asian pieces.

In short, if you know what to expect, you should have an enjoyable stay at the Hilton Anatole.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    602
    262
    147
    91
See reviews for
191
279
95
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a beautiful and very very large hotel. We found the entire staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and well maintained. The hotel was very crowded, but I found there was so many elevators that I never had to wait long to get up or down. On the 25th floor of the Tower wing, is a very unadvertised area where you can get free coffee tea and a few simple snacks, you just have to use your room card to get in. Food was expensive inside the hotel, it seemed there best deal was a turkey wrap, soda and chips for 11.00. While they say Denny's and Mother's Daughter's Cafe is withing walking distance. It is not a short, easy walk. The street is busy and many areas did not have sidewalks. But I have to give a plug for Mother's Daughter's Cafe, it was wonderful!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

my stay started with a front desk agent ignoring me while on her mobile. The wifi was spotty at $12 per day; the business center could not perform simple tasks ( no usb to transfer a file and no wifi inside the center) they claimed it was a dead zone. The final straw was , after rolling my ottoman forward to sit down, underneath was 7 pills ( medicine ) from a former inhabitant. I asked housekeeping to come and clean and after 1 hour, no one appeared. They did attend to it while I was out.

For $229 a night, the stay was less than expected and WAY OFF a Hilton standard.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our front desk department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stay here every year in September for a conference and every time they are consistently top notch. They can accommodate large groups and have plenty of meeting rooms for multiple events. Several different on site restaurants all have fresh and yummy food. But I never pass on room service which never disappoints. I love the spa here too. Nothing bad to say! Again!

Room Tip: Try and stay in the executive tower if they will let you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to hear all went well again. We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Bring a bucket of money and snacks. $50+ to eat a small meal. Nothing in the area to walk to. The Denny's was good but very crowded because many of the Hilton clients were eating most of their meals there. Be sure to take advantage of the 4 day minimum plan. EVERYTHING is extra on top of the $300/night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that you felt that your stay was not a good value.
Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed three days in a very nice big room on a business trip. The room was on the tower part of the hotel and had a lot of space and the bathroom was very wide. The breakfast in the restaurant was very poor. there is nice restaurant for dinner.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Very handsome hotel. Large rooms with good layouts. Bathroom was fairly spacious. Sheets and towels were fine - not great. Restaurant and event space on top floor was well staffed and the food was better than expected.

Location is good if you are having to hang out in the nearby office parks or get to Love Field.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#28 Family Hotel in Dallas
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.