We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi
Ranked #35 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My friend and I stayed overnight here while attending a concert in Dallas. We enjoyed many of the amenities of the hotel, including the beautiful artwork displayed throughout and on the well manicured grounds. It is a very nice hotel and I have no complaints at all. We stayed in the Atrium part on the 3rd floor. I did notice a little noise outside the door in the wee hours of the morning but that can happen anywhere at any hotel, they can't keep everyone quiet and respectful as they should be at that hour. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were just right. I liked a sink the toilet and bath area and another one outside the door, made it very easy to get ready.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you and we are happy to hear your visit went well. We hope to have you stay with us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    476
    195
    120
    78
See reviews for
135
219
89
890
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (333)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Haven, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Enormous hotel. Couldn't believe the size and accommodations. Perfect hotel for our "man weekend". Booked a tower corner room and couldn't be more pleased. Clean, full minibar, large bathroom and great robes! Shower curtain fell while showering, but was immediately repaired by maintenance, no questions asked. Huge lobby with food and drink options. Breakfast buffet at the Terrace was good way to start the day, and the on-site Media Grille was convenient for a lunch or dinner and converted into a night club late night for a drink and some dancing. Also had a quiet lounge and if you prefer to relax. Complex featured lot of art (not my thing), including a section of the Berlin Wall. Large on-site parking lot, $20/day or valet $30/day. Location was very convenient for our purposes. Downtown was a seven minute ride and AT&T / Cowboy stadium was easy route that took about 20 minutes. I would almost say that it would be worth coming to Dallas, just to stay at this hotel. ;-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and it is great to hear your stay was excellent. We will continue to strive for perfection and hope you are able to visit again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very nice one-night stay here as a result of a four-star blind bid on Priceline in the Love Field area. For what we paid, it was an excellent deal and convenient location near downtown in what appeared to be a nice area. The room was quiet, spacious and well-appointed. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the $20 parking fee for an open lot that didn't appear to have any use outside of serving hotel customers.

Room Tip: Our Atrium room facing south away from rest of the complex was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I gave a bad review of this hotel and they just said I didn't stay there and trip adviser just removed my post. I'm a diamond member of honors honors 901801305 confirmation # 3536048712, stay 20 SEP to 21 SEP 2013.
Bad nights stay we could here the people talking in the next room at 1am to 2am and again in the morning. Management has still not responded to my complaint, Hilton sent me an email.
Now they lied and said I never stayed at there hotel to cover this bad review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay and for that I apologize. We're sorry that noise was still disruptive to you even though we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods. I apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our security team. Thank you again and I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent one night stay for a conference. Impressive and massive hotel lobby and corridor. The only issue that surfaced was my online request for extra towels and pillows when I booked the room on their website didn't make it through to onsite staff. Not a big enough deal to report; just disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are thrilled to hear your stay went well. We will continually strive for perfection and hope you return soon to enjoy even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in a Parlor Suite for two nights while in town for a football game. It was a huge room in the atrium section. The room had a Murphy bed and a conference table with connection rooms on both sides. This room would be used mostly for business meetings but was super comfy for a leisure travel weekend like mine. Very quiet room and no issues. Could use more electrical outlets and brighter bulbs though. The hotel is HUGE with large park like grounds. The check in staff was fantastic and I felt very welcome. We also used the valet for $29 per night. The valet staff could not have been more pleasant! We had a pricey burger and beer at the Media Bar and that was pretty tasty for hotel fare.
Nothing walkable near the hotel but if you have a car The Slow Bone BBQ restaurant is about 5 minutes away. Yum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you and we are happy to hear your stay was excellent! We hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iving, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here one night to go to a nearby concert. Hotel and room were very impressive in both design and comfort, in-room food was good, as was an on property restaurant. Overall I'd say good value for the room itself ($129), spacious, cool bathroom (she loved it).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we hope you are able to return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#25 Business Hotel in Dallas
#39 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.