We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPARKLE Holiday Fun
Ranked #38 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Memphis, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Very quiet, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had a very nice one-night stay here as a result of a four-star blind bid on Priceline in the Love Field area. For what we paid, it was an excellent deal and convenient location near downtown in what appeared to be a nice area. The room was quiet, spacious and well-appointed. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. My only complaint was the $20 parking fee for an open lot that didn't appear to have any use outside of serving hotel customers.

Room Tip: Our Atrium room facing south away from rest of the complex was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    671
    537
    226
    134
    84
See reviews for
157
250
91
988
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I gave a bad review of this hotel and they just said I didn't stay there and trip adviser just removed my post. I'm a diamond member of honors honors 901801305 confirmation # 3536048712, stay 20 SEP to 21 SEP 2013.
Bad nights stay we could here the people talking in the next room at 1am to 2am and again in the morning. Management has still not responded to my complaint, Hilton sent me an email.
Now they lied and said I never stayed at there hotel to cover this bad review.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. I understand that the noise was an issue during your stay and for that I apologize. We're sorry that noise was still disruptive to you even though we do have additional security and overnight managers available during high traffic periods. I apologize that you're comfort was interrupted by other guests and I have shared your review with our security team. Thank you again and I do hope the next time you return to the area you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Excellent one night stay for a conference. Impressive and massive hotel lobby and corridor. The only issue that surfaced was my online request for extra towels and pillows when I booked the room on their website didn't make it through to onsite staff. Not a big enough deal to report; just disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your response and we are thrilled to hear your stay went well. We will continually strive for perfection and hope you return soon to enjoy even more!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed in a Parlor Suite for two nights while in town for a football game. It was a huge room in the atrium section. The room had a Murphy bed and a conference table with connection rooms on both sides. This room would be used mostly for business meetings but was super comfy for a leisure travel weekend like mine. Very quiet room and no issues. Could use more electrical outlets and brighter bulbs though. The hotel is HUGE with large park like grounds. The check in staff was fantastic and I felt very welcome. We also used the valet for $29 per night. The valet staff could not have been more pleasant! We had a pricey burger and beer at the Media Bar and that was pretty tasty for hotel fare.
Nothing walkable near the hotel but if you have a car The Slow Bone BBQ restaurant is about 5 minutes away. Yum.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you and we are happy to hear your stay was excellent! We hope to have you back again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iving, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here one night to go to a nearby concert. Hotel and room were very impressive in both design and comfort, in-room food was good, as was an on property restaurant. Overall I'd say good value for the room itself ($129), spacious, cool bathroom (she loved it).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and we hope you are able to return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We were here for the ASU game and it was awesome! they really accommodated the group we were with! It felt like ASU owned the hotel. A lot of maroon and gold and game footage played on the TV in the lobby.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled the stay went well and hope you will return very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I just stayed two nights at Anatole, a place I haven't stayed at for a number of years. The ownership has done a solid job in keeping the property up to date. The rooms, although a bit small, were fresh with the latest in bedding and electronics. There is a wonderful suspended work of art that in one of the atriums. One problem is the noise that emanates from the atriums. We heard loud talking at three in the AM that lasted about 10 minutes. Drunks of course.

Other than that a worthy stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I understand the noise levels outside your room were disruptive and have shared your comments with our team. We hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#31 Family Hotel in Dallas
#32 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.