We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location between Airport and Downtown” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SPARKLE Holiday Fun
Ranked #38 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
Toledo
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location between Airport and Downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

2 night stay, had meetings in Irving, Grapefine and Downtown Dallas. My sales team prefers to stay at Hilton and have to say this is one of the best ones i have been to in a very long time. The upgrades and renovations are very well done, a lot of attention to detail. 3 of us checked in at once, found it interesting that the process was different for all of us, we each walked away with different information, but good friendly service. Valet/Bellmen service was good, not incredible as with some hotels but good none the less. We did not eat there but did a quick visit to the concierge loung for breakfast, nice basic, great view. Needed a quick manicure and the spa was able to fit me in, good service a bit pricey for just a basic mani. Did not use the gym, but they did have a very nice schedule and equipment looked new and well kept. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    537
    225
    134
    84
See reviews for
157
248
91
988
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hilton Anatole is a large hotel. You have many choices of restaurants and there is a great training center. The food was OK but they could have been better at handling my gluten free orders. I was there for business with a group of 1500 people and often had to ask them to make me food because it was not prepared already. However, they were always helpful when asked. In general, the tastiness of the food varied from great to a little dry and flavorless. But overall, a great hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturgis, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Hilton Anatole in Dallas is a fine hotel with extremely friendly staff working throughout. It is a beautiful property, very convenient location, and great amenities. Highly recommend the sushi bar and the Anatole Tar Tar. The sculpture garden is a wonderful place to stroll and center yourself, before or after your day. One piece in the garden--one of three propellers from the Lusitania--offers a somber moment of reflection on history and humanity.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been to a lot of Hilton properties and this has to be one of my best picks.

Literarily 15 mins from both the airport and down town, it is located just off the highway that connects everything.

It is not a walking distance from anything but, provides enough to do in one location for the busy and picky traveller. Get a room in the newer tower and ask for a floor above 10.

Staff was extremly helpful, friendly and made me feel like a million bucks right from check-in. Definitely a Top pick for me.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had not stayed in the Anatole in over twenty years, so I did not know whether this was still the same 5 star hotel of the 80's and 90's. My wife and I stayed here for a fun respite, and the hotel did not disappoint. Even though the hotel is more than 35 years old, it shows no wear or diminution of quality. From the valets and check-in process to our final checkout, the staff was knowledgeable, courteous and helpful.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and fresh. The bathrooms updated and impeccable with great toiletries. Special mention needs to be made about the workout facility/spa. When I first stayed in '87, the workout facility was among the best that I had ever seen. Other facilities have caught up but this facilities rivals any facility in the top Las Vegas hotels.

A few notes. There is no free parking (pay the extra and enjoy the valet parking). We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet and were quite satisfied. I would wholeheartedly recommend the Anatole for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hilton Anatole is a huge hotel which is perfect for conferences and big events. I spent four nights here in April and stayed in a spacious double room in the main building with a view of the highway and the impressive atrium reveals itself upon leaving the room. The room is good with most amenities you would expect from a business hotel.

The hotel offers a number of eating possibilities and bars, although as part of a conference we had our own arrangements for all meals. The food we had was at times good, but for the most part only average and lacking in creativity.

As mentioned this is a huge hotel so be prepared for some walking back and forth if there are events going on around the premises. Walking around is nonetheless worthwhile as throughout the hotel you will find lots of great pieces of art.

Overall a really good hotel offering good service.

PS. As the hotel is not located in downtown Dallas you need transportation to get around so a word of caution on the drivers of the Suburbans just outside the hotel. These are NOT part of the hotel's service but they offer to take you on a roundtrip downtown (a 5 minute drive each way) for $40, where the metered taxi fare for the same roundtrip would actually around $13. Obviously, it's all down to what kind of driving experience you are looking for, what annoyed me is they claimed the difference compared to a cab would be "about 3 bucks". Personally I see no reason paying threefold for such a short journey, while others will say the opposite.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "tower" are apparently newer than those in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I was sad to say that this hotel over sold and gave our room away even though we had reserved with a credit card. I think this is wrong. We were put in the worst room in the hotel and then had to move the next day. Very disappointed. They did comp our room for the first night which was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience imposed during your recent trip. I appreciate your flexibility as we experienced an abnormal situation. Thank you for your review, I have contacted our front office department in regards to your comments and we are evaluating our policies and procedures. I do hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#32 Business Hotel in Dallas
#34 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.