We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and what you would expect from a Hilton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Save Saved
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207 (Northwest Dallas-love Field)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful and what you would expect from a Hilton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's a beautiful hotel with excellent service. The only problem we had during our stay was neighbors who were extremely loud at 2 am in the morning. When we called to complain, the staff was willing to let us change rooms. After that, we were able to sleep. The hotel is also it's own art gallery, both inside and out.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    584
    457
    191
    115
    77
See reviews for
133
210
86
858
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for the 2013 League of Innovations Conference. Room was cleaned beautifully everyday. Played tennis outside and made use of the gym ( individual t.v.'s on ellipticals and treadmills, headphones provided if you forget yours, locks for lockers, plenty of free towels) indoor and outdoor pools, took a spin class as well, lots of fun. This and That convenience store on site was well stocked. Bar and restaurants for getting together in the evening. Everything on site, but difficult to walk anywhere from the hotel, except the Denny's across the street and Mama's Daughter's Diner around the corner (authentic place, huge pieces of pie, filled with locals, great fun for lunch or breakfast).

Room Tip: Stayed in the Atrium on the 7th floor and had no issues with sound. Used the stairs for extra exerc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel is a convention hotel only. There are no restaurants within walking distance other than a Dennys - so be prepared. The lighting in the halls were extremely dim and depressing. The worst feature was the AC in the room. The ac has a motion sensor switch which turns off the ac while you sleep. When you wake up sweating and move around - it will turn back on! So if you toss and turn in your sleep - you will be ok. I stayed here in March - I could not imagine July or August in Dallas!
The maid service was excellent and the room was clean.
No daily newspaper will be placed by your door - they were available in the lobby. I attended a conference at the hotel and the HHonors wifi coincidentally does not work in the ballroom! I assume they try to sell this service to the meeting group as a money maker. So, even though you pay for wifi for your room - it will not work in the ballroom.
The desk area in the room was a good work area. The bed was ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, great service and friendly staff. Woke up around 2 AM to use the bathroom and found a cockroach running around on the bathroom floor. Flushed it down the toliet and notified the front desk the next day. I must say the Hilton showed how a first class business should treat the customer. I was offered a free drink, a free movie, another room and they offered to cancel my parking fee for the four days I was there. I'm happy and looking forward to my next stay. When I arrived home and told my wife the story she made me leave my luggage in the garage for the next few days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the Anatole. We value your feedback and have already taken steps to help eradicate any pest issues. We hope to have you back soon to enjoy the rest that the Anatole has to offer. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

What an awesome stay. Huge hotel with two large atriums and a tower. Awesome spa and restaurants choice within the hotel. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds incredible. I had a better night's sleep than at home. The staff were professional and incredibly helpful with directions and suggestions to area entertainment and shopping. I was here for a business conference and the convenience of being able to pop up to the room during breaks was great. The only quirk I experienced was with the card reader at the self-parking lot #1. They gave me a new room card and it worked fine. I definitely will stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: A room near the elevators may help cut down a long walk around from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The beds rooms were nicely furnished and beds very comfortable with the perfect amount of bedding. Views from the tower side were great. The hotel is filled with art and even has a tour of their campus you can take.

The spa was relaxing and professional. We each had a Swedish massage which was top notch.

Food was average. We ate in three of the restaurants on-site and ordered room service. None was worth the price tag but it was convenient. Staff at the restaurants were great, very efficient, helpful and friendly. A special note for Ana at the Terrace Restaurant, who went above and beyond to make our trip special.

The only drawback is location. Parking is expensive on-site and cabs will run between $10-20 one way for a 2mi trip. Mass transit is not nearby.

Room Tip: The Tower offered great views of downtown Dallas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Anatole!

Your response gives us the ability to fine tune our high levels of service and strive towards perfection in all aspects.

Make sure to visit our newest website, AnatoleArt.com, to help further appreciate our unique collection of Asian artifacts.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were there on a business trip from Feb 23rd through the 27th. The hotel is large, but easy to navigate. I don't mind walking a little bit, and you will do that here, but the Asian artwork and theme are well done and keep you interested. The place is immaculate and I can not say enough about the staff....especially Violet. Very accomodating and willing to please. Had a minor room change hicup onc we got there. We requested a King, being our anniversary trip as well, and received 2 doubles. Once we got to the room, we contacted the front desk, and within minutes, there was someone meeting us in front of our new room 2 floors down with the keys...and for a place this size, the timing was super impressive. We loved the Gossip bar and the 2 women that work there together were friendly and fantastic. I smoke cigars occasionally, and it was a nice surprise to have a small assortment available at that bar to be able to go smoke in their outdoor smoking section which is right next to the bar and they offer drink service whileyou smoke. This assortment was kept well in a humidor which they bring to you to select your smoke. We were there every night. The rooms were very clean and were well made every day. The products are very nice being Peter Thomas Roth, which from what my wife says is an upscale product. Downtown was a little ways away, but only about a $15-$20 cab ride. I definately have to keep mentioning the staff with this place. For the size, it is impressive how they keep a handle on it. Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: High floors in the tower will give you a nice view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Northwest Dallas-love Field
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#32 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Otel, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.