We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Anatole to your Saves list
Hilton Anatole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
See Dallas, Stay Anatole
Ranked #41 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Davis, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We try to stay in downtown area when traveling since we own a small renovated motor court in rural West Texas. The Anatole is a beautiful, well designed facility that offers a great variety of fine dinning, relaxing, and great meeting space!

We had a King Studio for two nights and it was perfect. Didn't really care that I-net was high, as we really didn't want to use it anyway. We were at market and didn't need the communication link. We have a cell for that.
We had a glitch when checking in, as we were double charged incidentals that did not meet our actual room charges. We had to call our bank. The clerk was not aware they could handle that on their end.Best way around that is to not charge to room.

Amenities were great and we didn't need the wet bar in the room with so many options on the ground floor. I was even able to purchase a cigar and find a quite place to enjoy it and a drink, outside of course.

Our final evening was on the 27th floor at the Nana. Our waiter and his staff were 5-star! So was the food! It was an historic time for our entire party!

I highly recommend the Hilton when looking at downtown.

Room Tip: It's a large property. Ask ground transportation to leave you off at appropriate location: Tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    758
    602
    262
    148
    91
See reviews for
192
279
95
1,095
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I have always loved this Hotel, but recently they have renovated some of the bars, shops and restaurants. This place is amazing now and surprisingly still a very good bargain. My top Hotel when I am in Dallas for business.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

Awesome service in media bar all the time when we come... Thank you Shawn!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had dined at the Anatole before and I've been addicted to the V Spa there for about 2 years. I'm also a member of the fitness club The Verandah which is classy and massive but I had never stayed at the Hilton Anatole. In December it was time for my very first corporate meeting for my company and I was nervous. I had never planned full day catering and meeting rooms before so basically I said "HELP" to the Anatole and asked them to choose everything. Thank goodness these guys are such pros. Our meeting room was unbelievably spacious. Every morning we were greeted with hot coffee, crusty pastries and more and snacks were delivered like clockwork after lunch. We loved our lunch at Counter Offer (especially the cupcakes) and Media always has a Crab and Mango salad I go nuts for. Yes, the food and the rooms were great but the difference was in the service of the people. Ava in Catering checked in on us several times a day and made sure we had whatever our hearts desired. My suite was huge and beautiful and the perfect place to rest after the big Christmas party. For a newbie to having a corporate meeting like me, the Hilton Anatole was a dream and I don't think I'll be holding our yearly meetings anywhere else!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Dear Eve O,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, I enjoyed reading how familiar you already were with our property, and that you came to us to help with your corporate meeting. Hard work does pay off, and we are glad to have proved to be such a great destination, and partner for you and your company. We look forward to much success in the future.

Respectfully,

Kim HUbbard-Spurlock
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

In December 2011, I attended a work staff meeting for two days and spent one night at the Hilton Anatole. In addition, I had an opportunity to enjoy a visit to the V Spa. It was delightful from beginning to end. From the moment of arrival with the valet staff to the staff at the V Spa, you are consistently attentive and genuinely friendly.

Throughout the hotel, the Asian artwork is amazing, as was the beautiful Christmas decorations. You feel as if you are visiting a museum during your journey to your room. And the subtle nods to Asian themes in the bathroom decor is a nice touch.

As with any Hilton property, the beds are amazing and you certainly do not want to leave your bed. But alas, work calls and one of my favorite features in my room was the work area. I actually took a photo because the comfort and simplicity feels just like I would like my home office to someday reflect.

I highly recommend the Hilton Anatole for a staff retreat. The meeting rooms are comfortable with all of the amenities needed for a successful meeting. The food service within the meeting rooms from the beautiful breakfast spread to the snacks are great. Your team will enjoy the variety of restaurants on-site, making each meal a totally different experience.

I look forward to returning for a stayaction in 2012!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
The Hilton Anatole partners with a variety groups, meetings and conventions, feedback like yours is very valued. Thank you for sharing, we look forward to your return this year.

With appreciation,

Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed here for a company meeting and then party. Had a blast. The staff at the Hilton Anatole treated us like royalty during our meetings, by rolling in snack/beverage trays every hour, checking in to make sure we were fine, etc. Everyone was so nice to us. The hotel itself is beautiful, has a nice modern asian chic decor. Would definitely love to come back with friends/family

Room Tip: Make sure you get access to the executive lounge, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The Anatole is by far my favorite hotel in Dallas. The staff is the most helpful I've encountered in a while. I stayed here with friends for a "staycation." We had beer flights and burgers at Media Grill + Bar, cocktails at Gossip Bar, quiches for breakfast at Counter Offer, and mani/pedis at the V Spa. I wish I could move in there. The best part about the rooms is the beds- they are super soft and comfortable.

We stayed in the tower. There's a lot of walking to be done but all the art work keeps you occupied. It's easy to get the gist of the hotel's layout, even though it's a large hotel.

Don't leave the hotel without visiting the spa. They are so nice and attentive I couldn't believe it. This is not your average pedicure.

Be sure to get your parking validated if you eat at any of the restaurants.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelQA, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, February 13, 2012
Wow, and thank you is all I can say! I am thrilled that you took the time to share your opinion, and that you are such a fan of the hotel. Our spa is definitely becoming a favorite thing to do for our travelers, and we are pleased that we were able to provide such an experience for you.


Best regards,

Kim Hubbard-Spurlock
Quality Assurance Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX 75207
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#28 Family Hotel in Dallas
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Anatole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.