We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #74 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Clarendon, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed in this Hotel from November 29 to December 2nd 2013. The staff is very nice. Whaterver service you want they are deligent to respond to your full satisfaction. I have already recomment a friend of mine who will be staying there around January 14th 2014. Keep up with the good Job

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the review and referring a friend. I will pass your comments along to our staff. The compliment is very encouraging.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    77
    44
    15
    10
See reviews for
43
25
17
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I have stayed at this particular hotel on several occasions due to traveling for business and the corporate rate we have through this hotel. Each time I go, the service is amazing. The people are so kind and go out of their way to help make your stay comfortable and have a feeling of home. Just this past weekend I was there during the ice storm. A hotel employee not only let me borrow an ice scraper but then scraped most of the car's windows himself. They staff always goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is perfect.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your continued stays but we hope your travels were safe with the ice storm. I am glad our staff was willing to go the extra mile.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Impeccable service. A very fine and attentive staff. From the front desk, to the restaurant, even their friendly and professional shuttle service drivers this Holiday Inn both management and staff know their business!

They know how to make their guests feel welcome and at home.

Clean rooms. Great food. Beautiful views. Highly recommend. Will stay here again when in Dallas.

Thank you Holiday Inn for a wonderful, one of a kind experience to remember. All hotels should be this outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us and the kind review. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice hotel, a little old - but the best service I can remember in any hotel at this price range. The staff at the reception and breakfast were really friendly and helpful. I was there for a convention and needed some assistance in a few things and they were great. Recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate you staying with us and providing your feedback. We strive to be a great hotel guests love. We take pride in our work and hope you will come again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a clean and comfortable hotel. Seems a little dated, but not in a bad way. Staff told me building is just 5 years old. Seems older.

Rooms are well-appointed and attractive. Beds are too hard for my taste. Head seemed lower than feet. Maybe they don't rotate the mattresses regularly? Air conditioner doesn't get the room cold enough but it's not too bad.

Location is very convenient to downtown Dallas which is nice. Staff, especially Ron, have great attitudes and are very helpful. Generally I like this hotel. A few things need improvement, but I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: In multiple stays I've had basic rooms and suites. If you can get the suite for a modest price i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. The staff member you spoke with was partially correct. We completely renovated the building over 5 years ago. However, we work to insure all items work correctly. I will copy Ron on your compliment and he will appreciate it. Please come to see us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Great Hotel! The staff helped us figure out the best way to get to the Fair and was very accommodating with my kids! They were very responsive when we had an issue with our room and handled all of our requests with the utmost professionalism!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the compliments. We hope you had a wonderful time at the Fair.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We live in Tyler, TX and planning a weekend getaway as work is taking its toll, time to relax... Main reason for review is to thank the manager for taking the time to respond to all the reviews. This shows respect and true concerns for its guests, not many if not any will do this. Kudos to you, manager and your staff for the dedication and professialism that you all provide to your guest. This is what we all enjoy, getting away from the busy life to kick back and enjoy our trip/vacation experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and recognizing our need for feedback. We want to provide a better product and service...and your feedback is vital. Please come again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Boulevard, Dallas, TX 75219 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.