We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property, Average Lounge” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 189 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Great Property, Average Lounge”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Westin Galleria is an impressive property. Stayed on SPG floor, was impressed with size of room, modern decor, location of property to mall/highway. I was most impressed with the WestinWorkout. A modern and high quality gym with dumbells to 100pds.

Front desk staff was average. Only showed to truly welcome me after seeing my Starwood status.

Executive lounge was average at best. Breakfast was quite expected. Tiny child-size glasses meant I needed to take 4 glasses of OJ. Food selection was standard. Furniture was stiff and not executive looking. Door slammed when each guest entered/left.

The only downside of the room was a loud sound of running water and a toilet seat they would not stay up.

Overall a good stay. I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi MPCLDC,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Although you enjoyed your experience with us overall, we're sorry that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay as we always strive to. However, I appreciate your comments as they are helpful to us in our efforts to improve our services.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    203
    48
    22
    24
See reviews for
121
116
33
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here on a busy busy weekend. Despite being Platinum Ambassador, couldn't get an upgrade, even when trying to use Suite Upgrades. Not really a complaint, but slight disappointment - the hotel was full.
First room assigned was quite smokey, even though the property is non smoking. They handled it well and quickly and found us a comparable room.
Be forewarned that there is no bath tub in the room if that's important to you.
Otherwise, coffee is there, a small bar fridge brought upon request (they have a mini bar).

The mall is connected and convenient, not far from a lot of other places of interest.

The exec lounge had a nice setup and free beer and wine, the service in the Exec Lounge was really really good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi ckccan,
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We truly value your loyalty as an SPG Platinum member, and we appreciate your comments, which will help us greatly in ensuring we are aware of improvements that need to be made for the future. I will connect with the proper team members in our hotel regarding those mentions you made. If given the opportunity, we hope to have you back again with us in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Recently at the end of a 4 week trip to the USA our party of 6 stayed one night at the Westin Galleria in Dallas. We arrived at 10.00am and were able to check in immediately. The rooms are very nice, modern and the beds very comfortable. The hotel is connected to the Galleria shopping mall which has a great variety of shops and restaurants. We had lunch at the Grand Lux Café and it was very nice.
Our package included breakfast in the Second Floor Bistro which was very good and a 3.00 pm late checkout the next day. This was perfect for us as our 16 hour international flight home to Australia didn't leave until 9.55pm that night so it gave us a chance to freshen up prior to leaving for the airport.
The staff at this hotel is what made a stay memorable, they were great, friendly and eager to assist where possible. Special thanks to Edgar in valet parking for making our stay such an enjoyable one, assisting us on arrival and with advice and directions for getting around Dallas. Boy did this Aussie need them, those freeways are scary!!
An enjoyable stay!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi Hawaii6,
Thank you for for giving feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We're so glad that we exceeded your expectations while you were here as we always strive to ensure our guests have a memorable experience during their stay. I'm so happy your were able to take advantage of the excellent shopping and dining available in Galleria Dallas since it's just an elevator ride away in our hotel. We look forward to having you back with us in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Westin Galleria opens directly into the Dallas Galleria, so shopping access is excellent. The rooms are comfortable and updated, and of course...there is the Westin Bed!!!!

There are several dining options close by, or even walking within the Galleria.

Book early, and the price can be quite good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Hi WoodlandsDoc,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at The Westin Galleria Dallas and are so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex is certainly convenient so I'm glad you were able to take advantage of it during your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future travels to Dallas.

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The Westin Galleria Dallas room was very nice and modern. The bedding was super nice and comfortable. Love the separation of bathroom from the living area. The hotel is connected to a high end mall. Also, great restaurants too. Lastly, the staff was incredible from the doormen to guest representatives.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingalleria, Director of Sales at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Hello lovetotravel318,

We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Connecting with our guests is our goal, and we are happy we were able to connect with you.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

As I previously wrote, this hotel is clean, safe, wonderfully located (at the Galleria) and secure: a great choice for those visiting this part of the Dallas area. The hotel has undergone a major refurbishment that has really improved the accommodations and the general ambience. My suite was large, comfortable and modern in decor. The walk-in shower was well designed with the ability to turn on the water without getting wet, though the pressure (on the 16th floor) was a little less than I like. Bedding was comfortable with good support, plenty of pillows and great linens. Housekeeping staff were efficient and the room was clean. Polite, friendly service was evident. Altogether, an even better property than it was.

Room Tip: High floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingalleria, Director of Sales at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello allidoistravel,

What a clever name for you reflecting your extensive and now expertise in travel. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a generous review. We are so proud of the recent renovation: and we are thrilled you were able to experience the re-imagining of Westin Galleria Dallas.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Westin Galleria Dallas is a very good SPG property. One of if not the best Westin that I've stayed in. Access to the hotel is very easy. It's location adjoining the Galleria in Dallas is a big plus. Lots of upscale shopping and good dining options in that area of North Dallas. My room was also nicely appointed and very roomy. Excellent shower. I will definitely stay here again when I'm back in Dallas.

One caution for any business travelers: depending on where you need to be for meetings the construction on I-635 will have a dramatic affect on your ability to get around the DFW area. In a word, the traffic is horrendous. My advice is stick to the Dallas North tollway and George Bush tollway and go around it. If you can't and you need to get to Irving / Los Colinas or DFW airport, give yourself plenty of time to get through that mess.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingalleria, Director of Sales at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello Sojoerner,

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Westin Galleria Dallas. Yes, the 635 project is extensive, and we are looking forward to the improved access. Thanks for tolerating it to get to your home away from home in Dallas.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.