We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Beach, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice & Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room had a large sit in window with an awesome view, especially at night. Make sure you ask for a city view on the highest floor, Spg members are on the 17/18th floor. The room was cozy and beds heavenly. For the price, it was outstanding for a Westin.

Room Tip: Request city view on highest floor. You will enjoy the evening views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Trails4GMZ,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I'm so pleased our property met your needs and provided you with a refreshing hotel experience. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    228
    51
    23
    26
See reviews for
142
133
35
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stayed here for 2 Nights. The room was clean the bed comfortable.I was there for a conference which took place at the hotel. They were very accommodating to our group. Having the mall attached was a great bonus. There were many places to choose close by to eat and shop and it made the short business trip easy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi DeniseJ,
Thanks so much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at the The Westin Galleria Dallas. I'm so pleased our property exceeded your expectations and provided you with a refreshing hotel experience. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'm very picky about hotels. I've stayed in so many over the years that I only look forward to staying in nicer ones. I wanted to stay in the Kimpton Hotel Palomar for our 1st anniversary but at $300/night, it was a little steep. When I saw the Express Deal on Priceline for the Westin Galleria, we had to try it. We were not disappointed. They upgraded us to some Preferred status (see my hubby's review nearby for more details). Beautiful room, fantastic bed and rain shower with sprayer which is best for my 6'2" hubby and myself at 5'2". On top of that, they offered complimentary hors d'oeuvres, beer and wine in the early evening and breakfast in the morning. Plus, they sent up a bottle of wine and chocolate-covered strawberries. We would have paid twice what we paid for this unforgettable 1st anniversary hotel stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi Nici H,
Thank you so much for the kind feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. It is so nice to hear you and your husband received a memorable experience from our team here during your stay with us for your wedding anniversary. We are so glad you could get away with us and enjoy all that our property has to offer. We can't wait to have you back with us again!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My wife and I went to Dallas for a weekend getaway on the occasion of our first anniversary. Susan, the concierge was fantastic. She had a lovely bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries delivered to our room and we were upgraded to Starwood Preferred Guests. Our service was great. The modern hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. The Starwood Preferred Guest area on the 21st floor has drinks and snacks in the afternoon and a fine breakfast in the morning. We didn't have any trouble parking. I would stay there again. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to my friends.

Room Tip: Call, and ask the concierge for a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Gelandestrasse,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I'm so pleased our property exceeded your expectations and gave you with a refreshing hotel experience. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I stay here for a conference every year or two and I just love it. The staff treat me like royalty. Other conference attendees felt the same way. They said they never wanted to leave. The rooms are posh and comfortable. I slept well on the bed and the temperature was fine. The food they catered for the conference was delicious. I have a love hate relationship with the attached mall. I love the chance to get some exercise mall walking, having tons of dining options and watching the ice skaters on the lowest level. I hate that I end up spending lots of money in a mall, since i usually try to avoid them. In the past, I never set foot outside the hotel, which is a shame since i come from the Midwest to Dallas in February. This last time I made a point to at least venture out of the mall a little ways to enjoy the warm, fresh air. I thought about going further as i could see some more restaurants and shops about a block away, but it's not the most pedestrian friendly area.The only things I would change would be to have more staff at the front desk more often. There always seemed to be lines and a long wait this last time. It would also be nice if they offered some sort of alternative transportation to the airport. They're very gracious and helpful about getting taxis, but unless you get lucky and split the fare, it's around a $60 cab ride with the tip. My company reimburses me, but still that's a little steep.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi uwgirl65,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that The Westin Galleria Dallas met your needs while during your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed here the weekend of 4/25-4/27 for a conference and the hotel did not disappoint. The property is attached to the Galleria Mall so if you were in between sessions or if you wanted to skip out for an hour you could walk around and unwind.

The hotel staff recognized our Platinum status and upgraded us to a Club Floor room (we had booked at the bargain conference rate so was concerned about really getting and recognition but the staff acted no different).

The Club room staff was very attentive the evening selections include free beer and wine, well worth the price if you had to pay to have access with that amenity.

Parking is free in the mall garages or you can valet (in the $20 range i believe)

Would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking at hosting a conference, lots to do at night, great price, and great facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hi Mitchell B,
Thank you for your review. We are so happy that The Westin Galleria Dallas met your needs while during your recent stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We travel to Dallas for business often but we usually stay at the W Hotel. We we very happy with the location and loved the fact we could walk to great food and awesome shopping! We are already planning our return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi AndriasMom,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased our amenities and excellent location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex met your needs while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#7 Business Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.