We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #11 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We travel to Dallas for business often but we usually stay at the W Hotel. We we very happy with the location and loved the fact we could walk to great food and awesome shopping! We are already planning our return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hi AndriasMom,
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased our amenities and excellent location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex met your needs while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    200
    46
    21
    24
See reviews for
117
113
32
256
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed here for a conference and never had to leave the hotel. The conference provided all the food, but we ventured into the Galleria for food a few times. Grande Lux (an upscale Cheesecake Factory, by the way of their own admission) was excellent. Also Mi Cocina, which makes drinks so strong you can smell them two people away from you.
The bed was comfortable, the staff accommodating and helpful, and the conference rooms/ballrooms were what you expect. I did not have an opportunity to use the pool, but it was beautiful.
My room overlooked the freeway and you could hear the sound, which was a little disappointing. I could not adjust the temperature of the room to get it to where I was "just right," and I had hoped that the sound of the unit kicking on/off would help to drown out the traffic outside.
The window seat is something nice when you're traveling with colleagues and you gather in someone else's room - there are places for everyone to sit.
I was disappointed that the fridge was already stocked and that I could not put any leftovers in it!!
I will say that the glass-walled shower with that giant "rain" shower head was fabulous. After being in conferences and breakout sessions all day, it was nice to just stand under that each night.
I would like to say that Ashley and David at the front desk were very helpful each time I needed something, so if the Westin management reads this, please let them know that they've been given a "thumbs up" on this site.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingalleria, Director of Sales at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear TwoWheelsOnly,
We were pleased to read that you were able to reach your professional potential with us, but we always strive to do better. We do appreciate your feedback and will gather together to evaluate where we can make improvements for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Our party of 7 family members stayed in late April 2013 for two nights. We had two "King Sky Rooms" and one "Large Luxury Suite." front desk staff were helpful and welcoming! Executive Lounge staff were very attentive and efficient! All three guest rooms were spotless. The hotel is beautiful, modern and sophisticated. Excellent location as well.

Not Expected: The lg lux suite had a lighting element out, we requested it repaired - never happened. Yes, a small detail, however, at the room rate for this suit, one expects EVERYTHING to be in working order. Requested bedding for the sofa bed around 11pm, it took a total of three calls to acquire said bedding. On the third call (roughly 40 mins after the first call) the staff member said "he has a lot of delierveries, he'll get there when he gets there!" Lastly, the "heated" pool was anything but.... I informed the desk, she told me an engineer would correct it - didn't happen while we were there!

One more note: upon check-in, I was asked if we were visiting for any special reason. Yes, a 13 year old girls birthday. Lia, at the front desk said she would get a card and some treats from the staff sent up! Unexpected and generous! Unfortunately, it never came. I'm sure Lia just got busy and forgot, as she was a very pleasant, warm person. Again, not expected and certainly not necessary but if you are going to offer it - FOLLOW THROUGH!

We may or may not return....when spending our hard-earned dollars (roughly $4,000) on a higher-priced hotel we expect more. Not a complete disaster by any means but this trip didn't meet our expectations.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westingalleria, Director of Sales at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Saberhunt,
Thank you so much for your detailed review and assessment of your visit. Of course, we are so disappointed that we did not deliver our promise of a Better You that we are committed to. I do hope we see you in the future for a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Wonderful staff, Nice workout facility, convenient to many locations, and great SPG floors. Bistro restaurant just ok. Go next door to the grand lux. Plenty of parking near the hotel.

My favorite Dallas hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi VP of Household Operations,
Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear that we met your needs and look forward to having you back with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was staying at the Westin Galleria for a conference. I was very impressed by the room, the comfortable bed, and other amenities, but what really impressed me the most was the wonderful customer service. I had checked out of the hotel and then found out my evening flight was cancelled. The hotel was nearly sold out. They were able to rebook me a room, and add it to my current reservation so that I could get the conference rate. They even got me back on the executive floor, and I don't even have many Westin points! Of course, their are excellent restaurants nearby and a lot of shopping if you are stuck for an extra evening. I was able to get a very early morning cab and head out to the airport the next day. Thank you for helping me out!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Hi groupert,
Thank you so much for providing feedback about your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided such personalized customer service and exceeded your expectations while you were with us. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed here recently for a short vacation in Dallas. All the staff: valets, porters, clerks, servers, were all very pleasant and more than willing to help with any request. The hotel even made allowance for our dogs.

Location is hard to beat, Galleria has plenty of shopping. Relatively easy to get to all main attractions in Dallas barring construction.

The Club Lounge has your basic Continental breakfast. Nothing fancy but plenty of options. Servers were quick to help and take away plates. It did have a nice coffee machine that made several different coffees from whole beans it ground itself. The afternoon orderves were nice. Enough to hold you over for a very late dinner after a show.

The hotel also had a very good gym. Had several elliptical machines and plenty of treadmills. Had weight machines to work every body part and a set of dumb bells up to 100 pounds at least. Enough room for only 2 people to use the dumb bells but I doubt the place is ever that crowded.

Every time I'm in Dallas, this is my first choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi Jon C,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. It's so nice to hear the service you received from our staff as well as our on-property amenities exceeded your expectations. Your loyalty to our hotel is truly valued, and we are proud to be your first choice when it comes to selecting where to stay in Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great place to join business, shopping and fun. SPG offers allways high value, in this case even in a good price/quality rate.
I was there in a summit and I didn't leave the hotel galleria for a week. All you need close to the room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hi acondemellado,
We're so pleased to hear that your hotel experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas was so enjoyable and that you were able to enjoy the comforts and perks of our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. We look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#12 Family Hotel in Dallas
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.