We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location that opens up to the mall, shops, restaurants and ice skating. It doesn't get any better.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Save Saved
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #17 of 187 hotels in Dallas
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful location that opens up to the mall, shops, restaurants and ice skating. It doesn't get any better.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was very excited to learn we were staying at the Westin for business. Check in was terrific and I was offered extra points if the room wasn't cleaned during my two night stay. I was impressed with this offer and accepted the points.

My room was on the end and very small. It also overlooked the Mall roof. Not very impressive. The bath was very well equipped and had a large walk in shower.

I was disappointed when my room was cleaned the first day and wondered why they asked me about the special extra points offering if they were going to clean the room anyway.

My co-worker showed me her room which was three times larger than my room, that was very disappointing.

This is a great hotel in a terrific area, make sure you don't get a tiny end room, they are only big enough for a king bed and not much else. Enjoy your visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi abby m,
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not receive the room you would have hoped for; however, we wish you had contacted our front desk upon your arrival so that we may have had the opportunity to transfer you to another room if we had the availability to do so. We always strive to ensure our guests are fully satisfied. If given the chance, we would love to have you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    228
    166
    42
    20
    23
See reviews for
97
102
28
192
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Quick one night stopover en route to West Coast. Check in efficient, room clean and a good size. Very good shower but could have done with extra towels. Access to the mall very efficient and limited but good quality selection of restaurants. Check out very efficient also. Ideal for a quick business stop but a it lacking in character I think.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Ritchie S,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not have the quantity of towels that you hoped for while you were with us. As we strive to ensure our guests receive top level service, we do hope you reached out to our front desk team so we could have had the opportunity to make it right with you while you were with us on-property. We look forward to having you back with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

This hotel has recently undergone a renovation. In the past the rooms were rather small, but now
they are quite spacious and comfortable. The whole hotel has a much more modern look to it
as well. The staff is good and the facilities are good as well. They have a nice workout center which is clean and has lots of equipment. The second floor restaurant is a delight with good food at all times of the day. In the evenings on the weekends it is a popular place for drinks. The wifi is free only on the second floor. They charge a fee in the rooms of about $10. They should rethink that policy to make wifi free for registered guests in their rooms. The location of the hotel is wonderful, with the Galleria Mall literally connected to the hotel. On a stormy day, one never needs to leave the facility. They have valet parking (for about $25 per night) but there is plenty of parking in the garages underneath and nearby the hotel. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would go back.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are a little roomier and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi jjc34,
Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that our property met your needs and that you were able to take advantage of our excellent location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex. We look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms are sufficiently sized and well equipped. Bed is perfect. Overall very clean. Service was good. Galleria Mall next door with access from several floors. Conference rooms are good and support excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi A W,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are pleased that we met your needs and look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The good- great value for a Westin $99 a night, great location with easy access to the Galleria mall. Nice size room, Updated bathroom

The bad- aging property, poor outlet placement, valet parking $24.00

Summary- a good value and an average but aging property. Worth the stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi Rs91568,
We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. Although we are glad that we met your needs, we always strive to exceed our guests' expectations, so your feedback is helpful at showing us areas of potential improvement in the future. On your next stay with us, please note that we do have free self-parking, which you can take advantage of should you choose to not use our valet parking amenity. We look forward to having you back with us.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is the second time that I have stayed at a Westin hotel during the past six months and have had a bad experience. I stayed at the Westin Galleria for a meeting. While the staff has been nice, the room big and clean, I had no hot water this morning. So following my morning run, I had no choice but to take a shower with cold water. Disappointing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi 3akb3,
Thank you for your review. We apologize that you encountered a an issue with your hot water while you were with us. As we strive to ensure our guests receive top level service, we do hope you reached out to our front desk team so we could have had the opportunity to make it right with you while you were with us on-property. If given the opportunity, we would love to have you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Best feature of this hotel is its proximity to the Galleria Mall. The ability to stroll right into the mall made this the best trip to Dallas I've ever had. Beautiful room, comfy bed, everything was fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Hi lesleyc64,
We appreciate your positive feedback of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Come see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin
Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
#23 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.