We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel connected to mall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Best hotel connected to mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I recently went to Dallas with friends to see the Rockettes. Their show was actually in Grand Prairie, about 20 minutes away from the Galleria. The show was fabulous.

The hotel at the Galleria was nice, too. There are lots of nice restaurants in the mall and nearby. The Grand Lux was particularly good. Great key lime pie!

The room was fine. Nice linens, comfortable beds, very clean, nice roomy shower (no tub in my room). Carpet was nice and clean looking. Furniture was in good condition.

The heating and cooling wasn't too easy to regulate. Seemed like it got a little hot before it cooled off. I guess the thermostat wasn't real sensitive. Not too bad. Just worth mentioning.

It's not a cheap hotel, but it's very nice to be right there at the Galleria so when you buy something, you can take it up to your room instead of hauling it around all day.

There is also an ice rink. It's fun to watch the kids skate. There was a lovely, big, big Christmas tree out on the ice.

There's valet parking. Again, it's not cheap but very hardy! Staff was nice outside and inside.

All in all, it's a great hotel and very convenient for shopping.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi lindaabc,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry you encountered complications with your A/C unit, but we are glad that it did not affect the overall outcome of your stay with us. As we always strive to ensure guest satisfaction, your comments are very helpful and we pass them along to our management team.Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    204
    48
    22
    24
See reviews for
123
116
33
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The service at the hotel is wonderful from the front desk to each individual I spoke with! We booked two rooms and both were terrific! Don't hesitate to stay here! Great location! Lots of restaurants within walking distance and shopping at your doorstep.

Room Tip: We were able to obtain a pass to the club floor since we are starwood timeshare owners. It was a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi VP of Household Operations,
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We appreciate the kind feedback you gave about our Front Desk team, and we will ensure they receive your comments. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We actually got our days mixed up and checked in a day late. They were great and changed our reservation so we were not charged extra for the goof. The room was newly redone, well appointed and modern. Across the parking lot from the American Girl store and being attached to the mall made shopping easy and fun. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi rwueste,
We appreciate your feedback and are so happy that we were able to know we met your needs and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a weekend stay at the Westin Galleria in Dallas. To our surprise the rooms were very comfortable & nicely decorated, the beds were great, bathrooms very nice & spacious, etc.

Unfortunately we didn't have a view at all so that was a bummer, I know they had several rooms in our category with much better views but it could have always been worse. Our only real complaint besides the view was the noise, it wasn't as sound-proof as we would have liked. It helped that we were at the end of the hall however we still heard noises through our door and from the floor above.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi KelliandDoug,
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent stay with us. We are sorry you encountered noise complications and a view less than you hoped for in your guestroom, but we are glad that it did not affect the overall outcome of your stay with us. As we are always happy to try and accommodate a transfer to another room if we have the availability, feel free to contact our front desk who can assist you with those needs.Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Westin seldom disappoints, and this hotel is no exception! Modern spacious rooms with amenities you'd find in 5-star hotels. You can't go wrong being connected to the Galleria mall. Everything you need is right there including great restaurants and shops. 30 minutes to DFW and close to several office parks, perfect location.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi JoeD22,
Thank you for your kind comments about your experience with us as we are so happy to hear we exceeded your expectations. It is nice to know that our prime location was also convenient for you to take advantage of during your stay at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Was only there for one night. The staff was friendly. The rooms were spacious and clean. Lots of outlets to recharge. The hotel was clean. It is attached to what appears to be a well appointed mall. The restaurant was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi ghyun,
We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. L Louis, Missouri, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I've stayed at the Westin Galleria numerous times for business trips over the past two years. Being a Starwood Preferred Guest allows me to stay on the SPG and Executive Club floors, which I thoroughly enjoy. The Executive Club lounge is quite nice. With the Oceanaire restaurant on the first floor and the Galleria mall adjacent to the hotel, there really is no better place to stay in this part of Dallas.

If they had to change one thing, the breakfast at the Executive Club could use some sprucing up. Their fruit bar is fabulous, but the only hot food available is cheesy eggs and oatmeal. Possibly some protein (bacon, sausage) or breakfast sandwiches would really make that experience great.

Room Tip: Always pick a room as far away from the elevators as possible. The noise of people from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi inmywardrobe,
Thank you for your feedback and for your dedicated loyalty as an SPG member. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to the many shopping and dining destinations inside The Westin Galleria Dallas as well as the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex we are located within. We eagerly await having you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.