We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I found this hotel to be absolutely perfect. The rooms are very spacious, recently redone, quiet and comfortable. The bath is large with a great shower with rain-head and lots of vanity space, including a great make-up mirror. I wasn't sure about staying at a shopping mall but this hotel is separate enough to not have interference from shoppers but allows you to walk right over to the shops. Parking is ample and FREE!!! This hotel's amenities far exceeded what I would have expected for the cost...it was a great value! There are tons of close by eateries that are great and easy access to any location since it is located right off the North Dallas Tollway...but without highway noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi Karonkw,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    204
    48
    22
    24
See reviews for
123
116
33
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is a very good location for those wanting to shop at the Galleria. The hotel was redone a few years ago, top to bottom. The look of the rooms are nice. We had a deluxe king on the 9th floor. No tub, but a nice large shower. I was surprised by the tv...it seemed small for the room. I have stayed at other places in small rooms with larger tv's. The biggest complaint was the bed. Too hard and you could feel the springs on the side and top. The ac would not cool the room past 68, this was a problem as the conforter was very heavy and keep you very warm. It landed up on the floor, as it was too much. I did like the layout of the room. The window shades and curtains did a nice job.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi txjmorr,
Thank you for your comments. Although your bed was not as satisfactory as you had hoped it would be, we are pleased to hear that it did not affect the overall outcome of your stay with us. However, we will connect with our management team on how we may improve this issue in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa, Japan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Came in for a day for meetings and to shop. Shopping clearly is superb with Nordstrom and other fine stores in mall but this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Hotel public areas/Rooms are dated, very noisy AC/bathroom fans and very small.

Downstairs restaurant is awful...food is equivalent to a late night Waffle House.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi 300nitesayear,

We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spent a weekend getaway here. Had a nice 12th floor corner room - though the view consisted mostly of the roof of the Galleria mall but that was fine with me. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and the hotel was in a great location to get to the destinations I planned to visit.The parking rates seemed a little much for a suburban location but that's a minor quibble.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi Traveler1966_MI,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the WGD for a business meeting over the weekend. Very nice facilities. Room was nice, although even though I am a SPG, I was not on the SPG guest floors. My room faced the front and the highway, so was somewhat noisy

Hotel food was good, even at buffets during the meeting. Conveniently attached to the mall made for a nice excursion one evening.

Would stay again at this hotel, but request a different room away from highway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi Traveler1966_MI,
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your loyalty as an SPG member, and we are always happy to try and accommodate as much as possible when our occupancy allows. We eagerly await having you back with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas


Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Was my second time staying here. Great lounge for SPG guests and location couldn't be better - right next to the mall so just in case you forget anything or want to try out restaurants. Great for business and personal. Rooms are very modern and clean. Staff is friendly too. Only thing is parking rates seem a little bit high but otherwise everything was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Hi ChinaGuy14,
We are so pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed her with a girl friend when she came to Dallas to shop. It is connected to the Galleria so we could shop and relax all at the same place. Room was very comfortable and size great. It was next to the elevator and never heard anything. I would recommend if you want to shop at the Galleria.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hi apitman,
Thank you for your review of your October stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We're so happy that you were able to take advantage of some fantastic shopping in Galleria Dallas during your Dallas trip. We look forward to having you back with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.