We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, secure and convenient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Galleria Dallas to your Saves list
The Westin Galleria Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Well run, secure and convenient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I was in Dallas for a one-night business trip in one of the Galleria towers so the Westin was really convenient. The property is well located for Galleria shopping and as a base for forays into the Dallas area. Rooms have been upgraded over the years and are clean and modern. Bathrooms are spacious, well lit and supplied with the usual Westin amenities. One feature I really like about this property is the very well lit, wide corridors that give one the impression of enhanced safety and security. The management clearly focuses on service and security. The staff is polite, efficient and helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending this Westin.

Room Tip: The snacks and breakfast on the Executive level are well worth the slight up charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi allidoistravel,
Thank you for your review of your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so pleased to hear that our Westin Galleria Dallas service, amenities and secure interior exceeded your expectations, which allowed you to leave feeling better than when you arrived. Come back and see us again in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    204
    48
    22
    24
See reviews for
123
116
33
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Westin at the Galleria is a very convenient and nice place to stay if you are ever in Dallas. The hotel is directly attached to the Galleria Mall and is minutes from fine dining locations.

Very large and clean rooms; comfortable beds make it a nice place to rest while in the heart of Texas.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi michael_torres,
We appreciate the feedback you provided on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas and are pleased to hear that our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping complex provided the conveniences you desired. We look forward to having you back with us!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Flew to Dallas for a business mtg and, of course, endured rolling delays. Didn't arrive at the Westin until 1230am and was fairly exhausted.

Check in was a breeze and everyone was very friendly on arrival. Really appreciated the bottle of water on checkin.

The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. Bed was comfortable and great to crash on.

The workout facility was large with predominantly cardio gear. COmplimemtary earphones were a nice touch, since I'd forgotten mine.

The hotel is directly attached to the galleria which seems like a good way to spend a lot of money and time.

Overall, the Westin made my trip comfortable and I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi cubsfan73,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Our WestinWORKOUT is an excellent upscale space developed during our renovation, so we are pleased you were able to utilize it and power up at your own pace. We always strive to provide our guests with top-tier service and amenities, and we are happy you were able to experience comfort and refresh your perspective.

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for a few days in Dallas and we wanted to do it up right. We booked 3 nights at the Westin because we wanted access to shopping without the hassle of driving back and forth in Dallas traffic. It was all we had thought it would be and more. The bedding/bed in our room was incredible; I almost didn't want to leave it each day! The staff was so friendly and we also enjoyed using the executive lounge. When we tired of shopping, we simply walked right into the hotel!! We will definitely stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi vikki h,
Thank you reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so happy you and your friend were able to take advantage of a girls weekend getaway with us and enjoy some fantastic retail therapy at Galleria Dallas! Before your next trip to see us, make sure you review our Website to see all the fantastic shopping and girls weekend special offers we have available. See you soon!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, La
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My daughters and I went to Dallas for a "get away" week-end and found the Westin to be the perfect place to stay. Everything we needed/wanted was accessible without leaving the property (driving in Dallas traffic can steal your joy).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi HandJFaith,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that The Westin Galleria Dallas was the perfect place for you to enjoy quality time with your daughters. We look forward to having you back with us again on your next trip to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I have stayed at this wonderful hotel last year . Upon arrival I was greeted with a friendly doorman and receptionist. I stayed in an executive room which was very nice. The lounge was good with a very friendly lady on at breakfast time. I needed an American sim card for my phone so I asked the lady on at the Concierge table where I could get one. I walked about 5 mins and due to the hot weather went back to her and asked how I could get one without having to walk in the boiling hot weather she said she would go and get it for me. What great service. I highly recommend this friendly nice hotel.

Room Tip: Executive level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Hi kodySydney,
Thank you for your kind comments about the excellent service you received at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so happy that our service and amenities stood out to you and we value your loyalty to our property. We look forward to creating more memorable experiences with you in the future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The Westin Galleria Dallas lived up to the reputation of the Westin Hotels. The room was large (2 double beds) with plenty of room to move around, and the bathroom was large as well. Next time I need to stay in Dallas, The Westin will be first on my list to check for a reservation. Being next to the Galleria Mall was a plus--plenty of dining available as well as some of the best shopping--large department stores as well as small boutiques.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtney V, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Hi Kathleen H,
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We are so happy that you had a wonderful experience with us and that our close proximity to Galleria Dallas shopping and dining met your needs perfectly. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Sincerely,
Courtney Van Amburgh
Marketing & Social Media Specialist
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#10 Family Hotel in Dallas
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Galleria Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.