We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Save Saved
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Dallas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quiet service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

loved this hotel...it is older but well kept and such quiet service everywhere without being intrusive. my room was on 4th floor and just above treeline so i had a very nice view of downtown. great breakfast in landmark restaurant and great dinner in liberty bar. i went on a groupon voucher and this hotel staff treated me like i had paid full price...no discrimination due to my using a voucher. area is near west village, downtown, uptown, turtle creek. some restaurants nearby. walgreens across street. i liked everything about this hotel.

Room Tip: my 4th floor room was just above treeline so downtown view was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    107
    34
    19
    5
See reviews for
65
164
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed here on and off over the least five years and not one issue. The staff is professional and the property has the charming "old school" ambiance. They do overcharge for internet and parking so beware of the add ons.

The room rates are competitive and if you visit their web site, you can often find specials. I was able to get a room with complimentary internet and half off of the parking on my last visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

.. I am usually in Dallas once per month for business and quite honestly I always stay at the Warwick .. The rooms are opulent and cozy, the staff is amazing and the location is perfect for my business appointments. I literally observed Samuel, at the front desk, address 10 out of 10 customers by name with out so much as looking at he computer .. AWESOME! They take care to remember who you are and what you like ... It's so so personal and friendly ... There is no place better in all of Dallas!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a wonderful old hotel that has been renovated and is in a great location. This hotel has charm and a professional staff. I think the $26.00 overnight parking charge is a bit exorbident though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed two nights in August. First time there so I of course pulled up to the wrong entrance on Oak Lawn. Did the block and found the main entrance around back. Valet was fast and nice but note, there is no covered parking. Knowing this is a busy area I had requested a room off the main streets in the back. So....our view was of Office Depot and I guess it's as quiet as they come but not really super quiet. You will hear sirens, street noise and the occasional Jet fly over in the morning. The hotel is pretty much on final approach to Love Field but we didn't hear any planes after 10:00PM.
Room was nice. Tub showers only with a heavy curtain that blocks out the light. Dinner in the main restaurant was well presented but the food was average. Tons of places to eat/drink around the hotel . Used the Walgreens across the street for bottled water etc. A fair price for the area (around $200).

Room Tip: Get room off the main streets if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My stay at the beautiful Warwick Melrose Hotel was for business, but I did take every opportunity to enjoy. This hotel is one of the best historic hotels in Dallas. It's classic charm and elegance is what makes me fall in love with it again and again. They have been doing a lot of renovating lately, the latest project was the Landmark restaurant located downstairs, across the hall from The Library bar - voted Best Hotel Bar by D Magazine's largest issue of the year, the "Best of Big D 2013". They did a beautiful job with the colors and layout in the Landmark. I was surprised to see some other renovations this weekend - in the hallway to the restaurant and Library bar, they added a beautiful grey/blue couch & pillows, and elegant tables and stools. They also changed some of the couches in the lobby area. It looks really nice.

I checked in on a Friday night, Brooke at the front desk is always accommodating and offers a warm smile. A big thanks to one of the front desk ladies for hurrying to find me another hair dryer when the one in my room stopped working!

I stayed on the 7th floor this time and remembered how much I love the comfortable beds when turning down for the night after dinner. Saturday was relaxing as I enjoyed resting before I had to get ready to be a surprise entertainment guest at a wedding being held in the ballroom. The ballroom has also been recently updated and it is absolutely gorgeous. One interesting touch I seemed to overlook the last time is the vintage phones on each hotel floor hallways. Love that!. Puts you in another place and time. The hotel is close to many hot spots in the area, restaurants, shopping, breakfast, and they offer a complimentary shuttle, so be sure to ask how far it travels.

I definitely recommend this place to stay when traveling to Dallas and for staycationers - it makes for a great weekend getaway!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was my second stay at the Warwick Melrose and it proved to be as enjoyable and memorable as the first. Compliments to the exceptional airport pickup service (Love Field) in the sumptuous private suburban and to James for his warm and sincere welcome to the hotel. The impressive exterior design of the hotel is complemented by the elegance and grace of the interior décor in public rooms and bedrooms alike. My bedroom was spacious, decorated in warm, traditional style and was immaculate. The floor plan was well thought out with a separate area for the desk / wet bar and a spacious area for the dresser and large closet. Everything that any guest could need was provided – in additional to the usual ‘inclusives’, my room included a minibar (well stocked and very affordable), wet bar, robe and slippers. Linens were deluxe and towels were soft and plentiful. And TOP marks for housekeeping. The Library Bar hosts live music and the service is impeccable. The bar menu has great variety and the delicious food is served quickly by charming servers. On both nights the musicians offered a warm welcome to every guest. As a single female traveler, the hotel provides a comfortable setting and definite sense of safety. This Dallas historic landmark offers grand accommodations, attention to detail and exceptional service. My stay was flawless !

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dallas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#21 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.