We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Glad we found this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were looking for a local hotel with some character for a night to celebrate our anniversary. Even after living here 15 years I was aware of the Melrose. This is is a gorgeous hotel with old-school charm in a vibrant area of Dallas. The lobby is beautiful, the front desk was very informative about the property. Our room was small, but nicely appointed, yet still had an older hotel charm about it. We went down to the Library Bar twice that evening and enjoyed it. While it was mostly filled with business men, we enjoyed our time(s) there. We chose to walk to dinner and quickly noticed no-one else was doing the same. The area certainly felt safe, but being mid-August there just weren't many people out and about. There are plenty of places within a mile to eat or drink for sure. We will definitely go back for another celebration in the future.

Room Tip: The hotel is right across from a fire station and it was noticeable when a call came into the statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malory C, Front Office Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Warwick Melrose Hotel for your special occasion and the wonderful feedback on your stay! We look forward to your next visit with us! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in booking your future reservations!

Sincerely,
Malory Citek
Director of Front Office
mcitek@warwickhotels.com
214-224-3190
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    126
    39
    23
    6
See reviews for
74
179
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here to celebrate happy occasions-family weekends for a local university and, most recently, on a very, very sad visit. No matter the reason this hotel always does it right-great and courteous staff, rooms and amenities that rate with all the biggest names that are the standard bearer for those where price of room doesn't matter, and in a nice location.

I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malory C, Front Office Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for making the Warwick Melrose Hotel your choice of stay in Dallas and for the high recommendation too! We look forward your future visits with us! Please don't hesitate to contact me at mcitek@warwickhotels.com or 214-224-3190 to book your future reservations!

Sincerely,
Malory Citek
Director of Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Warwick is situated close to restaurants and transport at Oak Lawn, with central or Downtown Dallas, approximately 3 km away. Our king bed suite was spacious, well appointed and had an old world charm. The bathroom is a little dated but spotlessly clean. The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. All requests were fulfilled quickly and with a cheery demeanour.

They are currently upgrading the windows on the property but we weren't inconvenienced by the work. Though our room overlooked a busy road, traffic noise was never an issue.

The Warwick is a stand out in a sea of sterile hotels. It has character, grace and you feel thoroughly spoilt.

While wifi is free in the lobby, there's a 2 stage cost (speed dependant) for in room use. This is an outdated approach in a significantly wired market.

Room Tip: A higher floor affords a better view while removing most of the outside noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is one of the prettiest and most elegent hotels I have stayed in. Not grand and pretentious, like a Ritz Carlton, but beautiful and classy. The building is older, as the hotel originally opened in 1924, but that only adds to its charm and the Warwick chain which took over in 1982 did a spectacular job incorporating modern amenities while preserving the classic feel. The staff could not have been more helpful - when we went to the desk to ask about getting a taxi to a nearby restaurant, they said don't both with that, we'll drive you there and just call us when you're ready to come back. Also took us to the airport in the morning - all at no charge! I was only there for one night and wish I had been able to stay longer. I will definately look to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I was lucky enough to have a photo shoot in one of the rooms at the Warwick! It was the perfect setting for fabulous pictures! My fiancé and I stayed in the room to celebrate our anniversary later that night! It was a great experience and wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Started staying here in 1995 when it wasn't such a polished place. Over the years the old hotel has undergone some serious updating. Rooms are updated, nice, bathrooms are marble, linens extremely clean, wifi is strong, staff is very nice. The Library Bar has a lounge singer, it is dark in there, old school charm. The hotel shuttle will take you within a 3 mile radius of the hotel which pretty much covers everything. Bar menu for food was pretty great when I was there this past week.

Room Tip: AVOID any room that is on the North side especially the rooms on the corner of cedar springs and oak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We enjoyed our second stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas very much.
I could go on indefinitely about the people within that hotel. They certainly know how to extend themselves and do everything possible to make sure that your visit is a great experience.
We enjoyed the excellent food in their dining room and then ended our evening at the Library Lounge. Our room was very large, clean and so attractive. The bed, a pleasure to sleep in.
We happened to notice a wedding reception taking place when walking in one night. It was a beautiful event in the charming surroundings and we felt, made our experience even more memorable.
We plan to stay here again in October when we return to Dallas to visit family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.