We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Braniff Clipped B Luncheon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 188 Hotels in Dallas
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Braniff Clipped B Luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The Braniff Clipped B Dallas Chapter Spring Luncheon was held this year at the historic Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas on Friday, May 3, 2013! We had a record turn-out of ladies, with 118 in attendance! The catering director, Cinthia Skidmore, and the wait staff did an excellent job making us feel at home and served us a lovely meal in a timely fashion. Cinthia also helped set up a tour of the hotel so that the ladies could see how it had changed since their stay there in the late 50's/early 60's as they were training at Love Field to become flight hostesses.

Thanks for making this a wonderful experience for us all! Kathy Logan Smith, Clipped B

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    121
    39
    21
    6
See reviews for
72
175
44
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

After having lived in Dallas for many years, when I moved away for a new job, it also carried me back to Dallas often for work. I have the good fortune to stay at the Melrose often. I decided to have my company meeting at the Melrose. I knew that everyone would love the hotel, the restaurant and the Library Bar, but having never used them for a meeting I was uncertain. Without a doubt, the meeting went perfect. The staff that helped to set everything up for my 3 day meeting went out of their way to make sure every detail was attended to...from the welcome sign for my company, to food, to rooms being ready for each attendee, not a detail was missed.
Not only is the hotel incredible to stay at, but if you are looking for a great meeting place from my meeting of only 12 to many more, definitely consider the Melrose, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: At this time there is not a pool or spa..but stay tuned !!!!!! This hotel is on the register of Hist...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate my 50th Birthday. It's a beautiful, classic hotel in a great location. They upgraded our room to a suite and when we came back to the room after eating supper, they had delivered a tray with a special desert and bottle of wine for my 50th Birthday. All of the staff were great, from the valet to front desk. Thanks for making it such a special time. Would highly recommend the Melrose to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We are all so Happy and thankful to be part of your Birthday celebration and memories- you will always remember your 50th. Best wishes, Larry R. McAfee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is an old hotel. Keep this in mind. It has had many renovations in it's life. Not all the rooms are the same cookie cutter. Its surrounded by other business with surface parking lots, also a fire station and ambulance service. Dont' stay here for the views of Walgreens or Office Depot, rather stay here for a charming room with a gigantic, very clean bathroom. Very nice beds, comfy pillows and a staff that works very hard to be nice to everyone. It is located in the Gay district of Dallas and so there are business that catre to the gay's. Lot's of bars with fun dancing, tee shirt shops. Yes you may just see a drag queen or 2, and lots of men holding hands, but hey it's 2013 and it is the Gay district. What do you expect to see?
Anyway our room was very clean the bed was great. Start to finish the staff was very nice to us. We did not have a need for internet as I can do everything on my phone and it got great reception. Did not have to park a car as their car service came to get us from the airport and then we just walked or took taxi's where we needed to go. Great location. Great Staff. Very Clean rooms.

Room Tip: We were in 522. The bathroom was gigantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Warwick Melrose is a great choice for those wanting to stay a little away from the downtown area and in a pleasant location. Being in Oak Lawn, there are quite a few gay bars, restaurants and shops in the area. The area is actually more alive than the CBD, which is pretty lifeless, but it's still pretty quiet. It's about $10 for a cab ride to the city. I waited for the bus a few times, but it never came. Despite this, the Melrose is a nice place to stay. The rooms are big and well-appointed and have good views (I had a larger one on a high floor). The service is also good, and friendly too. They took my international calls off my bill (warning their rates are very high), which was nice. The breakfast was wonderful, but the restaurant area can get noisy if there is a group eating in. I was there for four nights, and it was a great stay overall. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What a gorgeous old boutique hotel. I always feel special when I stay here. The decor is warm and inviting and nostalgic without being stuffy. The bar is comfortable! The bar food is pretty good too! The rooms are very comfy and cozy. Do not come to Dallas without staying here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas, we appreciate the time you devoted. We strive for each of our guests to have a wonderful experience and it is gratifying when we hear we have met or exceeded our guest expectations. We look forward to your return should your travels bring you to our door.... until then, Best regards, Larry R. McAfee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I just returned from Dallas and pleasant stay at the Warwick Melrose. This 1924 hotel has retained it's charm. We were greeted by friendly doormen and desk staff and a beautiful lobby. The room was large, clean and white robes and slippers are always a welcome touch after hours of travel. We had several meals in the dining room and found the food excellent. We have a daughter living in the Dallas area and over the years have stayed in several Dallas hotels. We enjoyed our experience at the Warwick very much and will stay here again this summer. It is definitely a great destination for anyone visiting the Dallas area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and had a nice view of the methodist church and city street below. No st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.