We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Something Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel was refreshing. It had a lot of character to it. Very unique and definitely not your cookie cutter type of hotel. The staff went out of their way while I was there. The food in the Library bar was amazing. I would Highly recommend this hotel. Perfect place for business travel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    126
    39
    23
    6
See reviews for
74
180
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I take an annual weekend trip - just for us, without the kids - and this Spring we went to Dallas and stayed at the Melrose for 2 nights. The property is beautiful and every person we encountered was so friendly! We paid $25 for valet parking each night, a bit pricey, but it was worth it. Our room was the Deluxe Corner King and it was HUGE! LIke, apartment huge! Our rate was $191 per night and included free wifi. We had drinks at the Library Bar one evening and room service for breakfast one morning (fyi - the oatmeal isn't as tasty as it reads on the room service menu). The most special thing to us though was the attention to detail - the rooms are comfy-romantic. From the soft robes hanging in the closet to the luxurious bed sheets - we felt so comfortable! This was no "typical" hotel experience. The special hand-written note welcoming us and encouraging a fabulous stay was so thoughtful. So was the the chilled bubbly and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us in our room when we arrived. We will come back again and again. This property is perfect for a romantic weekend with your love or a fun girls-only getaway. Walking distance to drugstore, nightclubs, nail salons, Eatzi's (go there & get pizza on Friday night), and other great restaurants. We'll come back as often as we can!

Room Tip: Go for the Corner King! Super spacious with a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Anyone who has stayed here knows it is the best bang for your buck in town! Great service, food and such unique character.
Location is perfect and there's a huge gym across the street for the fitness buffs and killer bar downstairs.
The history here makes you feel like you should be cutting oil deals or buying cattle!
Really reminds me of the Driscoll in Austin!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The Melrose, like the Anatole downtown, is among one of the very best hotels in Dallas. They are both old, and have been updated to their former elegance. It's a toss up between the two - the Melrose is in an interesting neighborhood just a very short cab ride from city center and the Anatole is already there. The area around the Melrose is full of a variety of good restaurants, including it's own. The area around the Anatole is mostly offices and deserted at night, but it's French Room is really outstanding
as it's less formal dining.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We came here for a two-night birthday celebration. The hotel is historic (built in 1924), with nice amenities. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly.

The Library Bar was nice - good happy hour prices and friendly service. The Landmark Restaurant was disappointing. Please see my review for more information.

I have two negative comments regarding nickel and dining customers.

First, is the charge for in-room Internet. It's $9.95 for low bandwidth and $16.95 for high bandwidth. In today's world, free wifi is available everywhere. The hotel should not charge for wifi. (It was available free in the lobby however.) There was a good strong 4G LTE signal in my room which was fine for my mobile device.

My second complaint is the $24.00 per night charge for parking. Good grief! We didn't bring a car for that very reason.

Other than that, the hotel is very nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have stayed here for a dozen years and it's still my favorite place to stay in Dallas. Older and comfortable despite being just a tad dated. Like the place your grandparents stayed before you...only with a fabulous bar. The restaurant is excellent too. Besides all that, it's well-located in Midtown, near great, upscale shopping, restaurants and all the other reasons we love Dallas!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here when we attended a concert at the American Airlines Center. Wonderfully close with taxi service at your door. The room was very nice, the bathroom huge, the bed was oh so comfortable. The bar was really amazing as was the restaurant. Service was excellent. We are going back for a romantic weekend getaway!!! Love Warwick hotels. Only one in US we haven't stayed in is Seattle. Our daughter lives there so I definitely see that in our future too. Of all our overnight stays in the Dallas area this one is my favorite place. Highly recommend!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.