We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Historic Property, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 193 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Historic Property, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have to admit I know very little about Dallas yet get there about once a year for work. That said, I love the location of the Melrose because it is very close to a most of the (gay) nightlife in town. The hotel is quite nice. It is a historic building and while the sort of colonial/victorian/federalist/not sure what exactly style is not for me, everything still feels very clean. The bathrooms lack some counter space and depending on the room may be oddly configured, but again, this is a landmark property. The bar in the lobby is quite jumping on weekends and the staff is beyond pleasant. No complaints, really, and my go to hotel in Dallas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    154
    45
    25
    8
See reviews for
95
209
50
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for one week. What a gorgeous hotel! Room was spacious and elegant. Very quiet. Staff was friendly and courteous. Received a good price from hotels.com ---which is the initial reason I stayed here. I might add that the overnight/valet parking was too expensive for this area of town. There was plenty of on-street (free) parking next to the hotel.
Plenty of good restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Decent proximity to the Arts Center downtown.
Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and I had both our ceremony and reception at the Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas earlier this month. Simply put, the event exceeded our wildest dreams. The stunning lobby and ballroom, gorgeous and spacious rooms, and warm and inviting staff made our guests feel incredibly welcome and the compliments following our event have not stopped! Our guests have described our wedding as "stunning," "beautiful," and "the best wedding we've ever been to!" We could not agree more! Bethany Bustin Wittenburg and the amazing staff at the Warwick Melrose Hotel made planning our wedding an absolute delight and their professionalism and attention to detail were apparent in every aspect of our event. The food served by the catering staff was delicious and unique and the ambiance of this gorgeous hotel is absolutely perfect for an intimate, romantic occasion. The Warwick Melrose Hotel is an absolute jewel and should be a must visit for anyone traveling to Dallas or planning a wedding in the Dallas area! The entire experience was a dream from start to finish.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

i traveled there from san francisco just for a night for some leisure time. when i arrived at dallas i called the hotel to get directions on what train stop to get off on, the man told me the completely wrong stop, i had to walk to the hotel from the wrong train stop he told me to get off on, it took me nearly 2 hours, when i got there however, the manager and the receptionist were very empathetic and they offered to pay for my food that night. the next day when i was getting ready to check out the same receptionist asked me how i was doing and how i was feeling, she was very sweet and helpful with directions to my next destination. overall, an okay place to stay.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Husband and I stayed at the Warwick Melrose for one night as a staycation getaway on a Saturday. Love the "Mad Men" feel as we pulled up to the valet. The lobby was pure luxury and yet small and charming. Check in was a breeze at around 2pm, and we stayed on the 3rd floor. LOVED the King room we were in. Brocade curtains, large original wood paned windows with shutters, roomy entry, nice little dressing area, roomy closet and makeup table right outside the bathroom. Room was immaculate. We headed downstairs to check out the Library bar for an afternoon cocktail. I could have stayed there all day - so dark and romantic. Bartender was sweet and made AMAZING cocktails (Ruby Ruby and an Old Fashioned). Seriously worth the $. Visited a bit with a very kind manager, Walter, about the history of the hotel and some of the upcoming renovations and the addition of a Spa. (yay :) Later we used the car service to drive us to a local restaurant. Truly treated us like rockstars. Slept great - room was quiet. Had breakfast in the lovely Landmark the next morning, and am already looking forward to our next stay. If you're looking for an ultra modern hotel then you probably ought to try the W or Zaza. If you appreciate an "old money" historic luxury landmark with great service and charm, you'll love this place.

Room Tip: The Library bar is VERY popular - was standing room only by 9pm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Warwick is a classic hotel. Its located near several good restaurants and businesses. The restaurant and bar ( with nightly singers) are available - although I did not try both.
The room was clean and comfortable with a small bathroom and step in tub/shower. Linens are good quality. The staff was attentive to all my requests. I enjoyed my business trip to Dallas and can recommend this Hotel.

Note - One temporary downside ? -- Only valet parking is available for guests adding another 25 bucks to the tab.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I love this hotel because it is a classic. Every detail is perfect. The room is large and decorated with beautiful furniture and carpeting. The bathroom is gorgeous too. The windows are huge and I faced the back of the building and my room was very quiet. The sheets were the softest I have found and the bedding is luxourious. The lobby and restaurant are beautiful and the service is top notch. My only complaint is feeling nickle and dimed in the business center. I would compare this hotel to the Mandarin Oriental in London, a beautiful classic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,917 reviews
The Highland Dallas
#25 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 820 reviews
Adolphus Hotel
#28 of 193 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 2,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.