We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best In Old World Charm!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Save Saved
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219 (Oak Lawn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 188 hotels in Dallas
Montgomery, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The Best In Old World Charm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

3 of us ladies just returned from a girls trip to Dallas and stayed at the Melrose. We requested adjoining rooms and couldn't have been more pleased with our accommodations. We received the best of service and hospitality from the valet, front desk, housekeeping and room service. The only glitch was receiving the wrong muffins with breakfast one morning but within 5 minutes, room service corrected this. The Library Bar is a must for cocktails---a happening place with great drinks and appetizers. And the lobby provides a nice touch of hospitality by offering complimentary flavored lemonade---on our visit, the flavor was canteloupe---so refreshing! You can not go wrong with this hotel. Their long standing reputation speaks for itself and they continue to thrive on their excellent service and welcoming hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    345
    107
    34
    19
    5
See reviews for
65
164
41
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bakersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, the Landmark resturant is an outstanding delight, the rooms were large and airy. I was traveling for buisness and not acquanted with the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating in advising travel options, directions, etc. If you are traveling to Dallas don't miss this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: I had requesrted a king, but due to early arrival got 2 queen beds and that was fine, on the 4th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Got a great deal direct from their website. Parking and entrance is behind the hotel so keep in mind when pulling in. Lobby is very nice and Library Bar was nice to sit and talk. Rooms were very clean and bigger than regular hotel. We stayed in Deluxe King on top floor, bathroom was huge. Only issue we had was hearing sirens. Drove to West End for dinner which was easy. Hotel has a Suburban they will take you places in.
Warwick great alternative to generic hotel in Dallas which we always look for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

stayed for one night, this is definetly different from any of the chain hotels you would come across. the hotel has a lovely architecture and if you are a constant traveller the different type of layout and approach does have its appeal. its near plenty of functional eating places and quite close to the thriving area of uptown/downtown. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very spacious. the old world charm does add is some idiosyncrasy like you do not have central buttons to switch of the light and the other likes but definety a good/different place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Dallas hotel has something other Dallas luxury hotels do not...history. They recently refurbished, and there is a sense of elegance and charm as you walk in the door, nice huge antique marble top engraved furniture and marble flooring leads you on into the lobby which has intricately done molding no longer found in this era. Our suite was decorated in what I call "subdued elegance". The staff was all very efficient and acommodating. We would definately stay there again, and highly recommend it to anyone going to Dallas.

Room Tip: No spa or pool, but that is not why we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip and it was fantastic. Completely loved it. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating....they even took our queue and had a little fun with us at check in. (I suspect most guests are not as casual as we were.). The hotel was lovely. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had drinks and a light snack in the library bar and both were excellent. The car service, while limited in destinations (doesn't service DFW) was perfect for getting to/from the office. My only suggestion is that there is limited power outlets in the lobby. We were waiting for the rest of party and trying to charge cellphones. A minor inconvenience. I will absolutely stay again...everyone should.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great staff and great facility. Old school charm-vastly different from the cookie cutter high rises that are the typical options. When checking we asked for a refrigerator. Staff worked to get us a room that was equipped but also was larger and more comfortable. Courtesy shuttle-nice touch as it was a rainy weekend.

Drinks and late dinner in the bar were great and breakfast in the restaurant was impeccably served.

Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Dallas
#5 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#20 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Otel, Venere, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.