We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in Dallas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
Bakersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a wonderful hotel. Excellent service, the Landmark resturant is an outstanding delight, the rooms were large and airy. I was traveling for buisness and not acquanted with the area. The hotel staff was very helpful and accomodating in advising travel options, directions, etc. If you are traveling to Dallas don't miss this hidden treasure.

Room Tip: I had requesrted a king, but due to early arrival got 2 queen beds and that was fine, on the 4th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    133
    41
    23
    6
See reviews for
75
185
46
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Got a great deal direct from their website. Parking and entrance is behind the hotel so keep in mind when pulling in. Lobby is very nice and Library Bar was nice to sit and talk. Rooms were very clean and bigger than regular hotel. We stayed in Deluxe King on top floor, bathroom was huge. Only issue we had was hearing sirens. Drove to West End for dinner which was easy. Hotel has a Suburban they will take you places in.
Warwick great alternative to generic hotel in Dallas which we always look for.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

stayed for one night, this is definetly different from any of the chain hotels you would come across. the hotel has a lovely architecture and if you are a constant traveller the different type of layout and approach does have its appeal. its near plenty of functional eating places and quite close to the thriving area of uptown/downtown. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very spacious. the old world charm does add is some idiosyncrasy like you do not have central buttons to switch of the light and the other likes but definety a good/different place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

This Dallas hotel has something other Dallas luxury hotels do not...history. They recently refurbished, and there is a sense of elegance and charm as you walk in the door, nice huge antique marble top engraved furniture and marble flooring leads you on into the lobby which has intricately done molding no longer found in this era. Our suite was decorated in what I call "subdued elegance". The staff was all very efficient and acommodating. We would definately stay there again, and highly recommend it to anyone going to Dallas.

Room Tip: No spa or pool, but that is not why we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on a business trip and it was fantastic. Completely loved it. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating....they even took our queue and had a little fun with us at check in. (I suspect most guests are not as casual as we were.). The hotel was lovely. The rooms were large and well appointed. We had drinks and a light snack in the library bar and both were excellent. The car service, while limited in destinations (doesn't service DFW) was perfect for getting to/from the office. My only suggestion is that there is limited power outlets in the lobby. We were waiting for the rest of party and trying to charge cellphones. A minor inconvenience. I will absolutely stay again...everyone should.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great staff and great facility. Old school charm-vastly different from the cookie cutter high rises that are the typical options. When checking we asked for a refrigerator. Staff worked to get us a room that was equipped but also was larger and more comfortable. Courtesy shuttle-nice touch as it was a rainy weekend.

Drinks and late dinner in the bar were great and breakfast in the restaurant was impeccably served.

Would return and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

this hotel is beautiful, the room is very cozy. I love the bed and the pillows, they are just so comfortable that put you to sleep right away. The staff are very courteous, and the foods just delicious. This hotel located in convinient location to shoping center and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#9 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#28 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.