We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, handy for gay scene.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #12 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great hotel, handy for gay scene.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great hotel, nice rooms, comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff.
Good location for gay nightlife.

I suggest this hotel, esp for gay tarvellers.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    389
    140
    43
    25
    7
See reviews for
81
190
48
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, OK
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Loved the room. Front desk staff late night left a bit to be desired but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

The Melrose is a beautiful property surrounded by interesting shops and restaurants. The spacious room was spotless and clean. It had the modern conveniences needed without being overly frilly. Very comfortable bed with an excellent HVAC system that managed the August heat wonderfully. My favorite hotel in Dallas and I am here monthly.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Hi,
My name is Lori Henegar and my husband and I always consider it a huge pleasure to be able to stay at the Melrose. We love the cozy, setting the hotel rests in when we drive up to the valet to stay. Service is first class from check-in to incredible gourmet room service selections!!! My husband loves to have a martini in the chic' Library Bar and for myself a glass of French rose' from an impressive wine list! The rooms are richly decorated and spacious. We love the size and cozy retreat of the Melrose and would not stay anywhere else in Dallas for the accommodations and the price.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

They just tried to rip me off $10.00 for a mini bar charge when I never used it. I always purchased across the street at Walgreens as a bottle of water in the room was $7.00 and only $1.39 across the street. The first person I called was rude to me and sent me off to accounting after a few seconds. Is this a scam or an oversight? Be careful and watch your charges. Even take a picture of the mini bar lock untouched if you have to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbickelmann, Public Relations Manager at Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
From time to time billing errors may occur from an oversight. When a guest finds an unsecured mini-bar or a discrepancy in billing at check out, our goal is to be efficient and make adjustments accordingly. We apologize if this didn’t happen in your case. The product in the mini bar is there as a convenience to the guest should one choose not to go outside the hotel for personal needs. We hope you will stay with us again next time you’re in Dallas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

We live in Dallas already but stayed at the Melrose for my husband's 40th birthday. The hotel has been redone and is beautiful...very clean. There was a wedding the night we stayed and even with all the people we didn't hear any noise. The hotel bar - The Library - is very "old school" and nice. They have great lounge singers...totally recommend it for drinks!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Staying just one night at the Warwick Melrose for business, I was impressed by the classic feel of the hotel. It almost could fit in New England with its ornate lobby and pretty exterior.

Inside it was nice and clean, though a bit outdated. Rooms were spacious; mine had a galley kitchen, which was interesting.

The bar was subdued but nice, and the restaurant served a good, but expensive, meal.

Overall, this was a decent hotel, easy to get to from the airport. But there was not much more than the hotel. There were no grounds to speak of beyond a small parking lot. I did not get out to see the area, but we didn't seems to be near anything of note.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#31 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.