We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas to your Saves list
Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Frisco, Texas
1 review
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The hotel is gorgeous and the staff is first class. From the valet staff to the manager they all treat you like a jewel. This is my favorite place to stay in Dallas, and I never want to leave when I check out.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    126
    39
    23
    6
See reviews for
74
179
46
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My family recently went to Dallas to visit other family members, and we had such a good time at the Warwick. It's really conveniently located in a great part of Dallas. And I personally thought the service was excellent. One of the baggage attendants offered to go across the street and get us waters or snacks (because we had kids and it was obviously much less expensive than the water and snacks in the room). I took the kids down to the Library Bar for a late afternoon snack, and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

When driving up to the hotel, I was worried because the building looks really old. But it is deceiving because the interior is first class. It is clean and the rooms are nice. The bathroom, especially bathtub, needs updating. The surrounding area is great with many places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Far West
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We love this hotel and have stayed here many times but hadn't been in a bit. I hate to drag around a laptop and refuse to use an Iphone but do like to check my email a couple of times a day as I have an internet business. They used to have a complimentary computer -- now they have a "business center" where you are charged 35 cents a minute to use the computer. WiFi is #12.50 a day. Insane when even the Hampton Inn has free computer usage - free WiFi and free computers on site. Too, they also have valet parking right on their property and you can see you car from where you stand on the hotel steps. Instead of just walking to your car you have to wait and for that priviledge pay $25 a day. Also, the hotel is old -- which is one of the reasons we like it -- but I noticed on this trip the wooden windowsills on the outside are in great need of painting. Again -- great hotel with problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

We stayed here for our 2 year anniversary, and will definitely be heading back. The staff was great and they upgraded our room with no charge upon arrival. It is historic, so don't expect the super sleek, modern feel of some other local hotels, but we enjoyed it even more due to those differences. The rate was awesome and has been the best value I have found in the Dallas area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

We have a six year relationship with The Warwick Melrose...we had our wedding and reception there and return every year to celebrate our anniversary.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

The Warwick Melrose Hotel has become a favorite hotel of choice of mine while traveling in Dallas. The rooms are always a great place to relax. The Library Bar has a wonderful drink selection and the atmosphere really takes you out of the hustle and bustle of Dallas. The staff are the most courteous I've seen when I travel and do a great job of remembering you by name and welcoming you back to the hotel. I wouldn't prefer to stay anywhere else when I'm in Dallas!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas

Address: 3015 Oak Lawn Ave., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Dallas
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#30 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warwick Melrose Dallas
Warwick Dallas
Dallas Warwick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick Melrose Hotel Dallas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.