We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class without the attitude” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #9 of 191 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First Class without the attitude”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My brother recently had his wedding at this hotel so we decided to stay there. Although the discounted price was $300, afterwards we felt the quality of our one night stay was well worth the price. Unlike many four and five star hotels, the staff from the valets, to the porters, to the desk clerk and concierge were very friendly and eager to accomodate our every need. Due to the afternoon wedding, they had no problem with us checking out at 2PM and our luggage was cared for until we left at 3:30. They even provided a changing room for my wife for our drive back home. The room was more like a suite with a little balcony. Everything was first class. No little plastic bottles of shampoo, etc. A linen bag for your laundry. Slipper and Bathrobes. The food was excellent and apparently very popular with the very rich of Dallas judging by all of the high end cars on the lot. This would be an ideal place for any couple to have a romantic weekend. Chateau on the Lake in Branson, Mo. would be the closest equivalent where we have stayed

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    79
    34
    15
    6
See reviews for
62
187
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We love staying at this wonderful hotel. It is beautiful and romantic, very well-located and very quiet. The beds, pillows, linens and towels are top-notch; the service is warm, friendly and impeccable, and the food is excellent. It is a very classy and upscale place but not the least bit stuffy. Everyone - from the valet to the front desk clerks to the housekeepers - is warm and polite. The decor is elegant but comfortable and we always feel very relaxed in the peaceful ambiance. The rooms are beautifully decorated - a mixture of old-world and modern - with just the right amount of light and spaciousness.

I have written a separate review on the restaurant. Long a favorite for romantic and elegant dinners, this wonderful restaurant has lowered its standards by allowing certain guests to have dinner in beach attire. At the prices they charge, it's pretty disappointing to see men in shorts and flip-flops, especially when you're all dressed up to celebrate a special occasion. Unless they sort out that issue, we might just order room service from now on or dine outside the hotel when we have a special celebration.

All that being said, the hotel is our favorite in Dallas. We always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and there isn't a single thing I could complain about. The service is impeccable, the rooms are lovely, and the overall experience is nothing short of the best. The beds are extremely comfortable (so much so that I'm buying the same pillows for my home)! They provided champagne and strawberries upon our arrival and every staff member that we came into contact with not only knew our names, but made it a point to make sure our every need was met. It is expensive, but you truly get every amenity. Well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just back from a business trip to Dallas, where in Texas all things seem bigger except for the Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. This one time home of a great Cotton Barron has remained true to its name. Restored to perfection! Each room tastefully appointed with fine furnishings. This beautiful property gives you more the feeling of being a guest in a fine home than a hotel.

The Hotel is not short of any amenities. They a wonderful gym, spa services, pool, a great restaurant and beautiful bar. Stephen the bartender a true mixologist prepares nightly special cocktails for travelers and locals.

The staff is extremely kind, friendly and very helpful. Mary Stamm and Lydia Jaeger are both amazing Concierge Les Clefs d' Or each willing and able to execute any of your culinary desires.

If you are ever need to visit Dallas for Business or Personal I highly recommend The Mansion. The name says it all.

Room Tip: Room 116 has a private patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

From the moment I stepped out of the car and when they knew my name they told me Happy Birthday, and every other staff member did they same! Even the restaurant had a beautiful card wishing me happy birthday. The staff was remarkable, I have traveled all over the world & have never had this kind of service. Never stayed at a hotel that would allow you to swim late into the evening and still serve you drinks. Stayed on the 9th floor executive suite. Bed was comfortable but a little soft in the middle. Yes the decor & brass fixtures are a little dated but I loved that charm. The pool guy "Jackson" so the most precious thing & so nice! Only complaint is that the room didn't seem to get cool but I did not complain with all of the other wonderful things. I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: If you wish for a poolside room book months in advance. Ask for a room facing the east due to heat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great room. A really fantastic hotel. I stayed there on business, and was really surprised at how inexpensive it was. The service was uniformly excellent. My ownly peeve was about room service. The service was excellent, but the food was cold by the time it got to me. (Plus, my "medium rare" steak was "well done" by the time it made the trip in the warming tray). Lesson learned -- eat in the restaurant, not via room service. Other than that, a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, Nebraska
Level Contributor
457 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I really liked the friendly, attentive nature of the staff here and the bar is quite cozy but a couple factors resulted in an average score. Though this issue is not entirely controlled be the hotel, it is a reflection of the clientele that are staying. Two of the three nights were unable to get decent night's sleep because of rude people talking, yelling, and slamming doors in the hallway after 1AM. One night, I had to open my door at 1:30AM and demand the four persons standing outside our door take their conversation elsewhere. How can people be so thick and obnoxious? We did not use the pool, but the gym is air conditioned and has a good number of treadmills but few weight machines. The rooms are comfortable, but are in need of updating and touch ups for wear and tear. The bathroom in particular shows age and there is even rusting on the metal components. I like the full containers of shampoo and conditioner.

Room Tip: Get a corner room to avoid the noisy crowds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#20 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.