We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate in the wine cellar. Great atmosphere. The food matched. The service was very good and we had individual service. The wine list was very good. The selection was made by our hosts. I can highly recommend

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    74
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
58
181
24
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Our experience was what you would expect from a luxury hotel. Fantastic!! Great Staff. I had booked a room on Hotel.com BUT I looked down at it and it was for the wrong date! We had a wedding in two hours to attend and no correct reservation! Not only was Yae Lim Noh calm and collected but helped me cancel my on line booking and booked us a beautiful suite at the Mansion for the evening! Everything was perfect! We will definitely come back but will book my room directly from the hotel. Lesson learned.

Room Tip: We have stayed a few times and have enjoyed the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel - it was like stepping back in time to a different age..... but in a good way! Excellent food and superb standard of service. The Spa and pool were a high light of our stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Everything about this hotel was wonderful. Lovely rooms, great service, delicious food. Highly discrete and very efficient and proactive in making my stay amazing, the service was truly exceptional. There is great music at the bar if you are in the mood for a lively evening and the outdoor terrace for breakfast and dining is lovely, if you choose a more relaxed atmosphere.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quiet and have the view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glen ellyn
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great cocktails in the bar. Delicious food in the restaurant. The rooms are nice and well kept. The staff is helpful and solicitious. The pool area has great landscaping, so one can sit in the shade of a tree and get a bit of relief from the hot Texas sun. And yes, this is a very expensive property.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I was looking forward to a magic weekend at the famed Mansion on Turtle Creek. Quickly greeted by the valets and taken to the check-in desk. Although the room was booked one-month prior...for a king bed, I was told that a king bed was NOT available as booked. After much discussion, they offered me a king bed for one night IF I WOULD MOVE TO ANOTHER ROOM the next day. Really, is this the luxury that they are selling? Again, I expressed my displeasure with the situation and was finally offered a king room. I went to the room and was so disappointed with what I found. Tired, dated furnishings and the room smelled so musty. Did I mention that the room backed up to the elevator? I went back to the front desk and they told me that this was the best that they could do as they were fully booked for the weekend. I was so disappointed as I had always heard good things about the Mansion. I guess this was a beautiful property...in the 1980's.

I quickly checked out and went to my old stand-by hotel, the Melrose where I was well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Dear lachoirboy,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Our goal is to provide exceptional service and to ensure that each visit is a pleasant and memorable one. By reporting the issues you experienced during your stay, you have helped us enhance the reputation that we strive so diligently to uphold.

I hope you will accept my apologies that the room décor and availability were not satisfactory during your recent visit. Please know that these issues have been reviewed with the appropriate managers and steps have been taken to prevent this from happening again. We always try to accommodate our valued guests to the best of our abilities and I am very disappointed that we failed on this occasion.

We hope you will give us another chance soon, and please contact me directly with any further comments or concerns.

Kind regards,
Andrea Gates
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
louisiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

On our first breakfast in the adjoining restaurant, I looked at the menu and saw coffee at the price of $10. Paris prices. The Rosewood is well up on the expensive side, but it is a first class hotel in every way. We arrived late on our first night and were shown to our room only to find it was on a smoking floor (not what we requested). Our bellman and the front desk were able to smoothly and quickly move us to an acceptable and comparable room. We had a king suite with a small balcony. We were there for a wedding and got to see the bridal suite, which is huge and opens onto the ninth floor deck. The rooms were very nice, but I have 2 quibbles. The televisions received the annoying cable setup you find in every hotel; a system in which you must continually scroll to get to the regular tv channels. And, worse, no free wi fi. I suppose in a hotel at these prices one shouldn't sweat the extra dollars for wi fi, but again, why not have free wi fi for your guests. It was an extra step, an extra payment that was unnecessary and out of step with the majority of hotels we've enjoyed.
Our bed was very comfortable and we stayed three nights, which is typically when my back starts yearning for the bed at home. The hotel is just nine stories and is quiet for the most part. Service by everyone on the staff was exemplary. Be prepared to tip for everything, because this hotel wants to wait on your every need. There's no self-parking, but valets whisk your car to you. There's a town car service available for the immediate area. There's no ice in the rooms, but the staff brings ice at early evening (cocktail hour). There's no coffee service in the room, and it requires a walk downstairs to get coffee from the front door coffee service. I would have preferred a coffee service in my room, to avoid that trip. The pool is on the small side and the courtyard around it is cramped, so don't go for the pool. The ground floor rooms below us had small terraces and I would have liked that; i'll ask for those if i return. In our experience, the hotel was a wonderful venue for the wedding. The wedding party shot photos on the grounds, we held the wedding on the roof top deck and the reception was in the ballroom below. The food was excellent in every case. The congierge staff were gracious and quick to recommend nearby restaurants when that was our need.
Overall, a very relaxing and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a first floor room with a terrace. or an upper floor room that does not overlook the parkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
#18 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.