We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be a 5* property but isn't....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary 3rd Night
Ranked #9 of 192 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should be a 5* property but isn't....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I am a huge fan of Rosewood, having stayed at several of their properties from San Miguel de Allende to Vancouver to the Carlyle in NY... My husband and I just recently treated his mother and aunt to a night at The Mansion post opera. I feel like I can write this review as we checked them in and spent quite a bit of time in their room. I can't argue the fact that the exterior and location of the property is amazing....just beautiful! The staff from the valet to the front desk are wonderful...make you feel so at home. My issue with the property, based on the nightly room rate, is the wear and tear.... dirty and torn carpet in the hallways.....significant paint scratches in the room...the sitting areas outside the elevators worn and tattered with marks or rips in the chairs... being very picky I have to point out the area around the exterior elevator buttons worn as well. I understand this is presently not rated 5* but there is no reason it shouldn't be. My overall feeling was it was hanging on to its glamour days from the 80's..... My critique aside my mother in law did say the beds were extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    340
    80
    35
    15
    7
See reviews for
65
190
27
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you read my other reviews you know that I truly appreciate fine hotels. Having traveled the world, this is my favorite. Absolutely the best staff I have ever seen in any hotel, in any city! It feels like my home away from home.
The charm and luxury of this hotel is fantastic. Great bar and an amazing restaurant on premises. Suites are incredible. Rooms are perfect. Great gym and nice pool area. Excelent location and near everything. I can't say enough about this hotel!! A must stay in Dallas.

Room Tip: Have stayed a few times and all rooms seem great. I would try to face the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Mansion on Turtle Creek has been a special gem in Dallas since it opened. Excellent service , accomendations, restaurant, bar and location just off Turtle Creek in the most charming area of Dallas. Suberb wine cellar and food in elegant dining room and bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klein, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really a GREAT visit. The entire staff really gave us the VIP treatment (it seemed like the way they do business). Well worth the price. At Rosewood/Turtle Creek we got what we paid for! When the wife is pleased......life is good.

Room Tip: First floor rooms w/outdoor sitting area is the best offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I have traveled quite a bit and for our 17th anniversary decided to splurge and stay at the Rosewood Mansion. Best decision ever! The concierge went above and beyond in securing tickets to an event for us for which the deadline for reservations had already passed. The room was clean and elegant. Staff made us feel as though we were the only guests they had to take care of that day. We had an in-room massage that was possibly the best we have ever experienced. The Sunday brunch was heavenly. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We chose the Premiere King with Jacuzzi tub and were thrilled with the view, bath and space of the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Andrews
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for what was a brief overnight visit but from what I could see it was very good indeed.

Quality of rooms was very high, and the food was exceptional.

The only negative was that you had to pay for wifi. Surely free wifi is a must in any top hotel these days?

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is one of our favorite hotels to stay.
We go up to Dallas on a fairly frequent basis and invariably stay at the Mansion. And we love everything about it. It is quiet, only 6 floors or so, never seems crowded. The place is immaculate. The rooms a great size and the suites gorgeous.(interestingly the room movie selection is one of the best we have encountered) Service impeccable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful bar. Restaurant is one of the best in Dallas.
Exercise room has most everything that one needs. It has a lot of classy touches .
Like cider and cookies on arrival. It is fairly well situated abutting downtown but not in it and close to a variety of great restaurants.
It has an old fashioned charm in a quiet discrete upscale modern hotel.
In our opinion this is one of the best in the US. It rivals anything in the Relais or luxury collection.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dallas
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 3,887 reviews
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 777 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#4 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Highland Dallas
#23 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
#17 of 192 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 stars 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#26 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.