We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Dallas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek to your Saves list
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219   |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Hotels in Dallas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The best in Dallas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our favorite hotels to stay.
We go up to Dallas on a fairly frequent basis and invariably stay at the Mansion. And we love everything about it. It is quiet, only 6 floors or so, never seems crowded. The place is immaculate. The rooms a great size and the suites gorgeous.(interestingly the room movie selection is one of the best we have encountered) Service impeccable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Wonderful bar. Restaurant is one of the best in Dallas.
Exercise room has most everything that one needs. It has a lot of classy touches .
Like cider and cookies on arrival. It is fairly well situated abutting downtown but not in it and close to a variety of great restaurants.
It has an old fashioned charm in a quiet discrete upscale modern hotel.
In our opinion this is one of the best in the US. It rivals anything in the Relais or luxury collection.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    63
    30
    13
    5
See reviews for
50
163
23
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

One of my clients set me up in the Presidential suite in the hotel (room 706). It had a nice kitchen, living room, dining room, and separate bedroom, as well as a piano. While I didn't stay very long in the room, it was comfortable and the bed was cozy. Bar downstairs is great, and they had a band playing. While I missed the breakfast brunch, I was down there early and breakfast was very good. Overall service at the hotel was pleasant and attentive. When I need a non-allergenic pillow, it showed up to my room 5 min later. I will definitely stay there when I am in Dallas again. Also, did a visit to the JFK spot downtown and highly recommend it. Prepare to spend at least an hour on the tour of the 6th floor book depository where Lee Harvey Oswald shot JFK from the window.

Room Tip: 706 is the presidential suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Every wonderful thing I had heard about the Mansion was true...elegant, luxurious, (expensive, but worth it)! Service was gracious but not snooty. Food was delicious. Good location...easy to get to and in a quiet area not right downtown. Wonderful Italian bedlinens. There were just a couple minor things that could have been improved upon. Wallpaper in bathroom was starting to peel, less than great water pressure in the shower, sink stopper needed some adjustment, and one of the limited edition art prints had come loose and was crooked it in its frame.

Room Tip: I doubt that there are any "bad" rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We believe our stay of excellenc-from the immaculately appointed private residence,to the restaurant's unsurpassed cuisine.The look is European tradition yet totally American in style and very special ambiance.The restaurant has the comforting look and feel of a gracious home.Also the Italian tiles,pink marble,carved fireplace,stained glass windows,inlaid wooden ceiling are still an intergral part of the design.Attentiveness to every detail,to every comfort,a standard of grace,manner,style,is paramount throughout Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek.To each and every one overall staff assistance and superb ability to ensure our stay was exciting.We know often come back for a graious stay.

Room Tip: Our special suite ground floor with patio door and pool step.s away. So wonderful location to enjoy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a very charming hotel. I agreed with the other reviews that give this place an excellent rating. It is highly recommended if one is in the mood of splurge. The ambience is nice, staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone tries to make you feel welcome. I like the entrance to the lobby in particular. Small but cozy lobby, with biscuits, fruits and hot apple cider served all day. My complaint, $26 valet charges daily,no free Wifi as well as quality of the pillow. Since the location is quite remote, car is quite a necessity if one use this place as a base to explore Dallas and surrounding. If one added up the valet charges and the tips when you have to get the car in and out, it all adds up. For the price we paid, I would also expects free WIFI, it would have a nice touch to the guests. Lastly, the pillow is so soft that I hurt my neck, unless I stack up all the 3 pillows to support. Bed was comfortable enough, if not for the soft pillow, my sleep would be wonderful. The only meal I had was a hosted dinner and it was really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed two nights for husband's business and loved it. Stayed in room 702 ... Condition of room was outstanding. Step out balcony was an added plus. Bathroom was clean clean and well appointed. Breakfast .... both room service and in the Mansion Restaurant was excellent. Recommend the Eggs Benedict. Health Club was small but adequate. Water, earphones and apples were provided. Hotel Staff ..... 5 stars .... Friendly and helpful. Only complaint ..... charged for WiFi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a romantic weekend in Dallas, a first for that city. The Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek was hubby's idea and it was a hit with me as well.

The approach to the hotel was a bit tricky but then Dallas itself is quite tricky with all the road work downtown. When you get to the driveway, you get a sense of the tiny footprint of this building. Valets are a must. Still, we were greeted with gusto, several people charged the car and got us in hand prontissimo.

The lobby is understated in both form and function. I've seen Holiday Inns with more space. There is also a restaurant that is difficult to find. One must go to the bar (which is crowded, dark, and noisy at night) and push on through the tables to the door on the other side. If you wish to meet guests for the restaurant, keep in mind that you may not spot them right away.

The public areas of the hotel are clean and quiet outside of the bar. The rooms, however, are stunning! "All the comforts of home" actually means something in this place. I would gladly spend all the rest of my days in the room we had.

The dimensions of the room are really generous. A king size bed fits with room to spare. The seating is a comfortable for curling up with a good book.

The bathroom is where they really spent the money. The soaking tub would fit a football fullback with room for his honey at his side. And they could both shower together as well. The glass walls of the shower are a couple inches thick and the tiled base is quite attractive. Very impressive.

At the restaurant we elected to have the "tasting menu" with wine pairings. Allow me to interject here that it is almost never a good idea to do these "tasting menus". The notion is that an expert chef is making a small amount of his best pieces so that you get a fuller meal, i.e., more selections. But less is really NOT more in this case. Having given it a half dozen tries in a number of restaurants, I can honestly say that EVERY TIME I had it, it was too little food. And even though each tasting is just a little amount of food, any amount that you don't like is too much food. I tried caviar for the first time and it wasn't something I would try again. On the other hand there was a souffle of cauliflower that was excellent but only two tablespoons of excellent.

The wine pairings, however, were stupendous! Really wonderful! And though the portions of these wine samplings are supposed to be fairly small, the waitress poured with a generous hand. Yummy! And smart! A well lubricated patron is a happy patron.

Room service was well done too. If you're looking for a romantic
weekend, this is an excellent choice!

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade your choice of room. Luxury is the name of the game here so don't skimp. Barg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd., Dallas, TX 75219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#4 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Family Hotel in Dallas
#13 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with modern French influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.